Calling all MOTORCYCLISTS on Steemit to gather here!

in #motorcycle6 years ago (edited)

Hello Steemers, 

How you all doing?

I'd noticed that the number of Motorcyclists on Steemit was very small when I had started here. 

Lately however, we have been slowly growing in numbers.

I came across a lot of Professional Motorcycle Journalists, YouTubers, Mechanics on Steemit posting videos on DTube, creating High Quality Magazine content and trying to grow here. 

Unfortunately, the audience consuming Motorcycle content is very low right now on Steemit and because of that, the bikers have been hardly getting any attention for their valuable content that normally musicians and other celebrities get on Steemit. 

Because of this, many have been losing hopes on Steemit career and getting back to YouTube and other places where they used to create content and get the attention they deserve.  

I have been getting good support from my friends here on Steemit but it is not the same for all bikers!

Biking community, for a fact is a very huge one. We have brotherhood among ourselves. Even though we don't know each other, we are always connected because of bikes and are always there to help each other. 

So, I call upon all the bikers on Steemit to comment on this post so that we show the strength of bikers we have here on Steemit. 

I know this post may not reach a lot of people unless I use bid bots and get it to trending, but I hope whoever it reaches, shares it with their biker friend. 

If you have been posting quality content, expect my support on your Motorcycle related posts.

Let's help each other out and show the true meaning of brotherhood! 

Looking forward to getting a good response from bikers. 

Motorcycle Discord Channel.

PS: #Motorcycle is kinda messed up because some people have been posting random stuff in that hashtag. I was thinking about having a separate # to filter out spam while looking for Motorcycling Content.

What are your views on #SteemMotorcycle? Sounds perfect IMO and goes with our Discord Channel Name too!

Cheers!

If you love my work, follow me @wandereronwheels to support me! :)

Here are some of my posts that might interest you:


Thumbnail: Pixabay | Follow me @wandereronwheels for Motorcycle Adventures around India!
Sort:  

This is the exact problem I am working to fix! I saw the same thing, not a lot of us moto guys out there, and no great way to gather all the moto content in an easy to access format since we can't follow tags. I have been curating moto content through my acct in attempts to share with other riders!

I do not think that another tag is the best place for us to be putting content. Noobies are going to search motorcycles or motorcycle to see what Steem has to offer, these are the hashtags we need to work to maintain. I have been flagging the spam posts on #motorcycle, hopefully we can get rid of some of that.

Another Motorcycle, Moped, Scooter rider reporting for duty here.

Thanks for commenting @omnovocks, adding you to my list!

You're doing a good job curating quality motorcycle content in your blog! You made it easier for people to find quality motorcycle content at one spot.

About the tag, I thought so too. We can keep using #motorcycle only if we get rid of spammers using that hashtag and I don't think downvoting them is a good strategy to make them stop using it. I have been commenting on their posts and asking them not to use it. Seems like it has been working so far.

Thanks for commenting! Followed you :)

I will be posting some Motorcycle content as an both road and racetrack biker - but most in Polish - anyway good luck to you my friend ;) Racetrack.jpg

Great! Will keep an eye on your posts.

It's really nice to see that steemit-motorcycleriders want to form a community. Join the discordchannel, talk with each other, do some networking, support each other and the motorcyclecommunity will rise!

i really like the idea of having the hashtag #SteemMotorcycle #steemmotorcycle.
im currently building a couple of bike myself and will like to add this hashtag.

also, @wandereronwheels for the steemers that are building bikes would you care to add the hash tag #bikebuild to your original post. not everybody enjoy builidng bikes and i think is important to create a different hashtag for the ones that like to build them.

Hey @andresworks, keep using the #motorcycle along with #steemmotorcycle and #bikebuild for the time being. I'm currently trying to clean up the motorcycle hashtag (filled with irrelevant posts currently) and if it gets cleaned up, we wont need to use steemmotorcycle.
Also, you can use bikebuild for your builds. What I'm trying to do here is create a single hashtag for motorcycle content for ease of searching and curation.

You just received a Tier 0 upvote! Looking for bigger rewards? Click here and learn how easy it is to get them or visit us on Discord

wwwoooooww, This is really awesome dude...

Thanks, mind sharing with your biker friends here on Steemit?

yups, i will be thinking about that bro...

amazing travel broo, thanks for share

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59504.00
ETH 2984.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.74