Ride De India 2017 | Day 4: Meetup with PowerDrift | Pune to Mumbai

in #life7 years ago (edited)

You can read Day 3 here!

8th August, 2017

We reached home pretty late from Malshej ghat last night.

We were tired so we were sleeping until late in the morning

Suddenly I was woken up by a call! 

It was my childhood buddy Aditya Panhale.

He had seen my updates on social medias about being in Pune and said that he was also studying in Pune.

I sent him our address and he came down to our place to meet me.

We were meeting after around 8 years!

We had to catch up on so many things... we went on chatting for quite sometime.

Then we realized that we had to meet PowerDrift and got ready quickly.

Parting shot from Sharath's place in Pune. Manu(L) and me(R) 


We headed to the nearest Cafe Coffee Day in Chandni Chowk where Soham from PowerDrift was waiting for us.

As soon as we reached there, he came to greet us and was also holding the door for us. 

The breakfast was also his treat. Such a gentleman! :)

We all sat there and spoke bikes and travel for a long time, like all the bike folks do!

Manu, Soham, Me and Aditya (From L to R)


By then the delivery guy from 100kmph arrived.

We had ordered tee shirts, stickers and badges for our Ride De India 2017 from them.

The timing was just perfect. 

Since the stickers had arrived, we asked Soham to inaugurate our ride by sticking the stickers on our bikes. 

That's Soham inaugurating our ride!


In case you're wondering what stickers, it's this!

The bottom one is our Ride De India 2017 logo and the top one is PowerDrift sticker!


He also gave us some goodies like tees, keychains and stickers. 

I was pretty excited since I've been a huge fan of PowerDrift since they started.

Goodies! :D


Then it was time for us to leave as we had to reach Mumbai by night!

We bade goodbyes to Soham and Aditya and then started towards Mumbai.

See you soon brother!


Here are some of the stickers that 100 kmph sent us! Woohoo! :D

That's our team tee, badges and a few complimentary stickers by 100 Kmph!


Individual Stickers:

1.

Khardung La: 18380 feet above sea level


Yup! We rode on Khardung La - The highest Motorable Road in the World and are sporting those stickers proudly after the ride!

2.

Braaap: You'll find this everywhere on my bike and helmet!

3.

May the Horsepower be with you!

4.

Wanderlust- for every traveler!

5.

I love this one!

6.

In the memory of Ayrton Senna.

7.

Ride De India 2017 Logo


We rode towards Mumbai after parting ways with Aditya and Soham.

On the way, in Lonavala, Soham suggested us to try Lonavala Chikki.

It's a famous Indian sweet which is very tasty.

A must try while you're around Lonavala, Maharashtra.

I'm not able to find the pictures that I had clicked. Uploading from the net.

source


We had the chikki on the way and didn't stop for any lunch breaks. 

It works as energy bars during rides!

En route Mumbai we got to see beautiful Lonavala sceneries!





That must've probably fallen off the fly-over


Around 6 pm we started feeling hungry, so we stopped here for dinner? :P


Then we kept on riding until we reached Mumbai at 11 pm where our third rider, Denzil came to greet us!

We stayed in his place for the night.

His mom had prepared tasty dinner. 

We feasted on it and slept off! 

Stay tuned for day 5...

 

I make original content for Steemit.

You can help me grow by upvoting, resteeming and commenting your thoughts and opinions on my posts!

Follow me @wandereronwheels for more travel and biking adventures around India!

Peace out! 

Sort:  

Great post. I like your stuff. I want to get some tshirts with stickers. Maybe you can send me?

Hey man! I would've loved to send you some.
Since you're not from India, I'll see what can be done ;)
Thanks! :)

Great post I will definitely follow @wandereronwheels I love Travel also, If you are looking for some travel inspiration I offer a Travel Bucket List series, follow back and stay in touch!

Thank you! Will check your page out! ;)

Good Post @wanderreronwheels Thaks

Congratulations @wandereronwheels! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58430.35
ETH 2623.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42