Today I convinced three people to #joinsteemit!

in #joinsteemit6 years ago (edited)

Image Source: Pixabay

Hello guys! Welcome to my blog!
I hope you all are doing well. That's cool. :)

Some of my followers would already know I am a graduate of Engineering and you can call me an Engineer. I have started a training a week ago in Heating Ventilation and Air Conditioning Plant which is held at Military Hospital Rawalpindi. It is a big plant which contains different kind of chillers used for cooling the whole building. I am currently at the training of about 6 weeks. I have met many amazing people there.

After the introductory lines let me come towards the topic!

Today I introduced steemit to them. I tried to convince them by telling the benefits of it. I started from #deletefacebook. I asked them you all would be using/posting on Facebook and all of them answered to Yes. I said, when someone gives you a like on Facebook, it doesn't convert into anything. So it is useless to use it. They agreed!!

Next, I told them about the Steemit. I told them that when you make a post on it and someone like your post and gives you a like (upvote), it converts to cryptocurrency (STEEM). So it is better to #joinsteemit and #deletefacebook.

There has been a movement from a great steemian @stephenkendal who is running @promo-steem and supporting #deletefacebook and #joinsteemit. Today, three of my colleagues signed up for steemit and I am sure more will join following them.

Once their accounts get approved, I will guide them how to this system works and what are the things they need to avoid and what to follow.

So this was my contribution to #joinsteemit. I sure will spread this to more people as I want everyone to join steem. Even if they are joining after about 2 years of its launch, they are joining it at a right time. Its not too late.

Keep following me! Resteem and upvotes are welcomed :)

Sort:  

good work bro.. steemit is better then facebook

Aoa we are good what about you ?
Now a days people want to be good for ourselves . You are doing perfect job its a good platefarm for posting ..
Best of luck .
Upvoted your post

Wa Alaikum Assalam! I am fine too. Thanks for asking.

Yeah it is the perfect platform if we work smartly. I want every Pakistani to join steem and to use it for their well-being. I don't demand anything from them and my only happiness will be seeing them progressing.

Thanks for your good words.

Thank God am finally in steemit. AM told steemit rewards creativity. I am creative and trendy @aamirijaz

There are so many people who could benefit from steemit. If only they could find the rigjt folks to befriend.

Real life friends make loyal steemit readers, however there are so many more people clicking through Steemit.

I read that there are nearly a million accounts!

I feel like inviting people to join is important, however it's also important to be engaaged with the people who are here.

I believe more and more people will delete Facebook, and when they arrive here we need to do what we can to be engaging for them.

Also aside from getting folks to sign up, we need to help the feel comfortable qriting on steemit. The markdown system cab be a little intimidating, learning about witnesses and how to decide whete to place your witness vote is also challenging.

Anyhow, thanks for bringing people onto steemit. I hope they like it here!

You have said it right man! After inviting people, they have to be instructed and guided too. I will do the same to them. Well I already have told them some key points orally but will show them when they are on board.

Actually the thing is, among one million people no one familiarized with us. So to get known and collect some fame we have to interact with others.

They will learn many things when their profiles get activated and they start using it. Of course I will keep instructing them where they need my help.

Thanks for your contribution!

Good to see you here! I hope you will spend good time here. Happy steeming! :)

It's a great step.
keep it up bro!

Thank you brother!

its great step dear @aamirijaz
keep it up more people more fun :)

Actually other than fun it is a good way to earn through your skills and bring your valuable contents in front of the world. Thanks for your words.

Congratulations @aamirijaz! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

sneaky-ninja-sword-xs.jpg

Sneaky Ninja Attack! You have just been defended with a 1.44% upvote!
I was summoned by @aamirijaz. I have done their bidding and now I will vanish...


woosh

A portion of the proceeds from your bid was used in support of youarehope and tarc.


Abuse Policy
Rules
How to use Sneaky Ninja
How it works
Victim of grumpycat?

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by aamirijaz from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58805.73
ETH 2642.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45