Hi Steem! Introduction and first post

in #javelin7 years ago (edited)

Hello Stemians!

I'm very happy to be able to join this community. I accidentally stumbled across Steem while I was doing research on cryptocurrencies etc.
Allow me to introduce myself: my name is Pieter and I live in Antwerp, Belgium.
Just now, I became a fulltime photographer (I finished my photography studies a couple of days ago).
I started PVH Media (photography company) at the beginning of this year during my studies so that is where my main focus lies.

As a side hobby I maintain a brand instagram for PVH: https://www.instagram.com/pvhphotography/
Schermafbeelding 2017-06-22 om 11.44.11.png
I also used to be a javelin thrower until two years ago when I had to choose between working as a photographer or throwing. (here's a very trashy still of my very last competition)
19451856_10207312123520659_1394248628_o.jpg

I consider my photography knowledge more than expert-level so if you have any questions: shoot!
Other than some knowledge sharing I hope to be able to philosophize with the community about the future, about ideas and I hope to build some connections!

Love to get to know you guys!

Pieter

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit @pvh :)

Welcome Bot Banner

Make sure to participate in this weeks giveaway to get known in the community!

Here are some helpful tips to get you started:

Welcome to Steem @pvh I have sent you a tip

haha thanks bot!

Welcome to Steemit @pvh!
I'm a bot-helper, and I'm created to help. Congratulations on the registration on Steam - you really like it here!
I upvote your post so you can get your first money. If you like me, make an upvote of my comment and follow me.
Your upvote will allow you to give more money to new users, such as you. Let's make Steam better together!
All the money I earn will be donated to charity.
I follow you, and I hope you will follow me.
Steem on!

Welcome to the platform, I wish everything work out for you. It’s not easy here but not difficult neither but just ask an extra effort, engagement is the key good luck I’m @goodaytraders Start by following people and they will do the same.

Thank you for your reply! I'm curious on how this will work out!

Welcome to the community, Pieter! Follow me at https://steemit.com/@bitgeek

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64513.75
ETH 3146.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95