Calling on the community to help improve the #iwasakid challenge • YOUR Input is Needed (Please)

in #iwasakid7 years ago

Let's get this bigwheel rolling again!


This is the original introduction to this, but I know you all can help me make it better

I need YOUR input to make this a fun way for more people to engage in the Steemit community. PLEASE HELP ME think of ways to make this concept better. If you have any ideas that can enhance the fun for everyone, please let me know in the comments.

Help me improve this and make it something greater. Let's Synergize!

The original idea was simple enough or so I thought. How can we improve upon this?

• The post can be a photo from your childhood or something that reminds you of your childhood - music, food, >clothing, toys, places, or anything like that! Feel free to get as creative as you like!
• Be sure to use #iwasakid as 1 of your 5 tags in your post - this will help others view your posts related to the >challenge!
• Copy & Paste these simple rules so others can easily participate

#IWASAKID POSTS by @GROW-PRO


⇪ The original "concept" post / DETAILS ⇪


⇪ I STARTED A FEATURE POST 2 PAY AUTHORS ⇪


#IWASAKID DIVIDENDS POST - PAID AUTHORS FOR PARTICIPATING ⇪

WHAT CAN WE DO TO IMPROVE THIS AND MAKE IT A FUN WAY TO ENGAGE & COMMUNICATE??

@grow-pro is a proud member & supporter of PAL / MSP & QURATOR, STEEMGIGS, STEEM FREELANCER'S GUILD, STEEM-QCI, SMART MEDIA POCKETS, LIBERTY PROFESSIONALS

Sort:  

What if we have a different theme each week? like what was your favourite toy as a kid? stuff like that.

You might have a good point - we should narrow the topic / theme each week. I think I left it too wide open. Only one way to find out I guess! I'll try a theme -based approach next week and test run it.
Let's brainstorm some topics/themes and maybe we can do a 'pick one of 3' each week, so there is still some flexibility​

A choice out of 3. I like that.

When I was a kid, we rode bikes without helmets and played on playgrounds you could actually get hurt on (and sometimes did). :)

Fun challenge, @grow-pro. I'll have to think of a post for it. I've got a ton of those kids of stories. I even still have a Pound Puppy I got for Christmas in 1985. His name is Scruffy.

Yes!!! I rode my bike without a helmet, would ride with my grandparents in their station wagon with no seatbelts - climbing all around the back. Good ol days! haha

I was one that came alive in 85'! I know what phones with cords look like and remember how to entertain myself without computers and internet..LOL I hope you decide to hop in on this challenge @stephmckenzie, I have had a lot of fun reading these.

Maybe you could tell us about Scruffy? Pound pups sometimes are the best!! I had a hound named Peanut because he was peanut colored..haha Memory tidal wave..I love it.

Hey, it pays dividends to be a kid! Or at least it does for this challenge ✌️😎

The Pound Puppy is a stuffed animal, not a real puppy from the pound. It was a popular toy in the 80's, and each Pound Puppy came with an authentic heart-shaped badge sewn onto them. There was even a Saturday morning Pound Puppies cartoon for a while, based on the toy. My Pound Puppy is the only childhood toy I've kept. I even slept with him all the way through college, and a little after. ;)

Aha! I was very mistaken.. ;)
I had one of these guys

But because I had an actual puppy - he stood no chance against time..haha
I have a few things I held onto from childhood but hide it now that I have kids.

I think I remember the Pet Monster toy. We didn't have one at our house, but I might have seen ads for it. It seems familiar.

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Check The Daily spotlights of 13 February 2018! You missed one? ----> #dailyspotlights
Your quality post caught my attention and I hope you benefit from my resteem. My followers have a refined appreciation for quality art. You might also enjoy my curated collection. To see the quality posts I have curated via resteem, see my blog @pixresteemer. If you want to know more about me and my mission, please check my introduction.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 60997.20
ETH 2384.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56