#IWASAKID FEATURE POST - Dividend Payment to Last Week's Authors - Check your wallet... 🤑

in #iwasakid7 years ago (edited)

Here's the liquid earnings from the #IWASAKID FEATURE last week - Who Knew Being A Kid Paid Dividends?


iwasakid-feature-rewards-dividend-from-grow-pro.jpg

screenshot is linked to my steemd - for the fact checkers

Here's the Post of What I Said I Would Do and here's what I'm doing next:

It has been a busy week for me and there were​ not very many #iwasakid posts this week. Rather than using bid-bots to vote the posts, I figured why not reward everyone that did one this week with some SBD! That way all of you awesome people get the full amount.

The Payout was 2.899, but I'll round that up to 3 because you all are awesome!


Not counting myself (I am not eligible for feature rewards), here are the people that are checking their wallets for the rewards (by number of posts):
@edward.maesen • 4 • (50%) / 1.5 SBD
@drocobama • 1 • (12.5%) / .375 SBD
@ffelix26 • 1 • (12.5%) / .375 SBD
@finnian • 1 • (12.5%) / .375 SBD
@dancel • 1 • (12.5%) / .375 SBD

THANK YOU FOR SHARING YOUR #IWASAKID POSTS!! IF YOU MADE ONE LAST WEEK, CHECK YOUR WALLET



If we can get at least 12 entries this week, I will continue the FULL #IWASAKID FEATURE, like this.

Check out the #IWASAKID posts below:


When I Was A Kid... I played in the snow by @edward.maesen

When I Was a Kid, My Favorite Toy Was a Wiley Coyote by @finnian

Early 90's #iWASaKID (Chicago Life)
When I was a Kid Challenge by Grow-Pro by @ffelix26

WHEN I WAS A KID / ME ON TRACTOR / CHALLENGE by @dancel

Sort:  

Thanks for sharing the wealth. I Resteemed your post and I definitely will be participating in the challenge this week as well.

My pleasure, seriously! I am just glad to see you all sharing memories. I really enjoy reading through them and I hope we can get enough people in this week to do a feature. Have some surprises in mind to keep it fun ✌😉

Thanks for the reward! It's a fun challenge that stimulated me to go through my archive of old family photos. I have few memories of my childhood, but when I look at all my photos, some of it is coming back. So just for that I'm grateful to your challenge idea!

Well said, @edward.maesen! And my pleasure - the reward is simply an offering to those of you that are sharing these moments on the blockchain. It brings people together, it helps people reminisce on their own experiences and it opens new lines of communication. I thought this would be a fun way to show the world that we are all in different parts of the planet, have a spectrum of differences, but that we can all relate on the same basic human level - we are all human. And, we were all kids once!

I appreciate all of you that have helped to start this and My aim is to do at least one per week of the #iwasakid posts. I started hoarding photos and objects for future posts, that make me think of a million different things! I hope you continue to share and I look forward to supporting everyone that joins in the fun as well. I have met a ton of great people and learned about culture in places I have never seen on a map.. There's so many reasons you all should be rewarded, but this is just one 😉

I appreciate your initiatives! I have a few more photos that I intent to post, so they'll show up in the next few days probably. Unfortunately many of the photos had faded blue or are simply blurry or only of personal interest, but I'll try to pick out some more :)

Sounds great! I will be looking forward to them.

And remember that you can use images of toys, clothes, food, movies - anything from the web that reminds you of childhood. Even music! Feel free to get as creative with it as you want. I have compiled quite a few in the FEATURE that you can see as examples - some of toys - some are detailed and some are short. It's up to you, my friend!

To be honest, cleaning my basement and coming across a box of toys sparked this whole #iwasakid. Then I found that @livinguktaiwan had started the #uglyduckling challenge - so we crossed paths and I thought that was wild timing.. They are so similar and also compliment each other, so meshed them together..feel free to jump into both!

Ah wonderful, yes! That makes me think of old black&white tv movies I used to watch as a child. I'm curious if fragments of those can be found on the internet. I'll search and post about it if found.

Thank you very much for the selection, it is the first time that I was selected for something and it is very exciting and more if it was for something as fun as this contest. That prize is very helpful.

Well, there is more to come! Keep steemin' and dreamin'

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by grow-pro from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png

Your quality post caught my attention and I hope you benefit from my resteem. My followers have a refined appreciation for quality art. You might also enjoy my curated collection. To see the quality posts I have curated via resteem, see my blog @pixresteemer. If you want to know more about me and my mission, please check my introduction.

It's a great idea and I enjoyed the challenge! Thanks to all who participated, and I've resteemed this to get more people to do it. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 60968.19
ETH 2367.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56