"WHEN I WAS A KID _________. NEW STEEMIT CHALLENGE" • #iwasakid • @Grow-pro's 1st Entry • 001 ⚡️steemCreated with Sketch.

in #iwasakid7 years ago (edited)

CHALLENGE ACCEPTED.

When I was a kid...


Yup! That's me... And THIS Is Only for you Steemit! I don't have a Facebook, ask @jackmiller!
Never posted really anything like this before 😆

Want to Enter? It's Simple!

    • The post can be a photo from your childhood or something that reminds you of your childhood - music, food, clothing, toys, places, or anything like that! Feel free to get as creative as you like!

    • Be sure to use #iwasakid as 1 of your 5 tags in your post - this will help others view your posts related to the challenge!

    • Copy & Paste these simple rules so others can easily participate

OPTIONAL / EXTRA:

    • Engage & Interact - the challenge is meant to bridge​ communication gaps and offer topics of discussion - even if you do not wish to make a post yourself, feel free to check out the #iwasakid tag and comment on your favorites. Friends are usually people we can relate to - you might just find a new friend!

    • Drop your steemit #iwasakid post below in the comments OR in any of my posts with that TAG #iwasakid

Have Fun With This!

⬇︎☟Right-Click to Save & Use In Your Posts if You Like!☟⬇︎


Please also consider supporting my NEW #iwasakid STEEMIT CHALLENGE • WHEN I WAS A KID _________. • A FUN & EASY CHALLENGE FOR EVERYONE with a RESTEEM or by translating the challenge in your own words so that others can join the fun.

CHALLENGE ACCEPTED?


@grow-pro is a proud member & supporter of PAL / MSP & QURATOR, STEEMGIGS, STEEMIT FREELANCER'S GUILD, STEEM-QCI, SMART MEDIA POCKETS, LIBERTY PROFESSIONALS

Sort:  

this is so cute! What year was the photo taken. It reminds me of some 1960s hollywoodesque style photo

Also here is my entry... no where near as cute as you though grow-pro
https://steemit.com/iwasakid/@beery/when-i-was-a-kid-challenge-by-grow-pro

That was about '86, when I was 1 or so! Don't let the innocent baby face fool ya..lol I was a rotten little rugrat 😆

So glad you joined in the fun @beery! I am going to try to do one of these a week, but hope everyone has fun with this simple challenge. I Resteemed yours and I also think we should create a weekly showcase if we can get enough posts. LOVED yours and look forward to more!

hahaha "rotten little rugrat" love it!

Let's have some fun with this! Check out @stillwater's entry:

Stretch Armstrong!


You got a 6.77% upvote from @postpromoter courtesy of @grow-pro! Want to promote your posts too? Check out the Steem Bot Tracker website for more info. If you would like to support development of @postpromoter and the bot tracker please vote for @yabapmatt for witness!

Yay! I love this challenge and I have now posted using this tag. I love the photos of you as a baby. Thank you for sharing and starting this initiative. I really really like the recovering FB User Sticky.

Great minds think alike!👍
I started a similar challenge called #uglyduckling a few days ago

How awesome is that!? I will make sure my next entry tackles both #iwasakid and #uglyduckling in one! That's great @livinguktaiwan, thanks for dropping by!

Hello! Here is my entry. I am really looking forward to reeding everyone's #iwasakid stories, I am sure there will be some great ones :)

https://steemit.com/iwasakid/@walkerland/when-i-was-a-kid-challenge-80-s-chicken-dance-and-night-club

Hello, here is my entry, hope more steemians will share their childhood!
https://steemit.com/uglyduckling/@irenett/were-you-an-ugly-duckling-or-a-cute-baby-b

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66703.61
ETH 3518.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68