When #iwasakid • 002 • @grow-pro was a 'Beach-Bum-Baby'

in #iwasaki7 years ago (edited)

CHALLENGE ACCEPTED.

When I was a kid...


My parents had a great sense of humor (and they still do!)

I was heavy into bottles at this time, wasn't much of a beer drinker then or now though. However, in between "then" and "now" I did my fair share of consumption. I don't quite remember this day at the beach, but that was not from having one too many!

I might have been 1 or so in this picture, so that was definitely a milk-nap... My father would have never wasted beer like that 😂

My parents were always capturing their humor in our family photos and that is certainly something I have carried into my own family photos. We have some real fun, let me tell ya! Just have a look at @grow-pro jr...



I have the ability to surpass what my parents were able to do... My kids will grow up with photoshopped baby photos 😆

You might remember that one if you follow me!

Want to Enter? It's Simple!

    • The post can be a photo from your childhood or something that reminds you of your childhood - music, food, clothing, toys, places, or anything like that! Feel free to get as creative as you like!

    • Be sure to use #iwasakid as 1 of your 5 tags in your post - this will help others view your posts related to the challenge!

    • Copy & Paste these simple rules so others can easily participate

OPTIONAL / EXTRA:

    • Engage & Interact - the challenge is meant to bridge communication gaps and offer topics of discussion - even if you do not wish to make a post yourself, feel free to check out the #iwasakid tag and comment on your favorites. Friends are usually people we can relate to - you might just find a new friend!

    • Drop your steemit #iwasakid post below in the comments OR in any of @grow-pro's posts with that TAG

Have Fun With This!

⬇︎☟Right-Click to Save & Use In Your Posts if You Like!☟⬇︎


KEEP YOUR EYES OPEN FOR THE #IWASAKID WEEKLY FEATURE!


image is clickable link!

You might just find your post featured! This is a manually curated feature that will support the posts in the #iwasakid tag. As thanks for all of you that have helped to make this happen, I am currently using some of my own funds to support the posts with voting bots. Many of you may have already noticed a little boost on your posts and that is also something I am doing manually - so it does take a little time for me to enter each one.

I will also be using the help of @pocket-x to reward all of you who made the feature this week, so be on the lookout for that, too!

There is much to come and so long as the community is having fun with this - I plan to support it! You can read about how my FEATURE POST earnings will be used and support that with a post to support everyone participating. Thanks again for all the wonderful entries! This is bringing the community​ together faster than I had ever​ thought possible . Let's keep it going!

CHALLENGE ACCEPTED?


@grow-pro is a proud member & supporter of PAL / MSP & QURATOR, STEEMGIGS, STEEMIT FREELANCER'S GUILD, STEEM-QCI, SMART MEDIA POCKETS, LIBERTY PROFESSIONALS

Sort:  

Haha your parents are funny.

I can't believe I spelled the tag wrong! The first tag you enter cannot be changed, so it shall remain an error for all to see. Thank you all for making this a lot of fun. Keep up the great posts everyone!

You got a 5.43% upvote from @postpromoter courtesy of @grow-pro! Want to promote your posts too? Check out the Steem Bot Tracker website for more info. If you would like to support development of @postpromoter and the bot tracker please vote for @yabapmatt for witness!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54370.47
ETH 2283.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33