[ITA/ENG] Black - Day 42 of the 5 Minutes Freewrite

in #ita7 years ago (edited)

eyeemfiltered1512078440306.jpg
From today's training. That's my friend..I just tried to skip the exercise with the excuse of shooting! // Un mio caro amico che si spacca alla spalliera.. dall'allenamento di stasera

I still remember, six years ago, that black pit of anger during the fight.. thinking about it, the obvious conclusion couldn't be other than a broken leg. My fibula bent with an unnatural 90-degree angle, I remember that horrible deaf sound, everyone around me, staring at me with white cadaveric and astonished faces.
After a long pause, I had to learn the meaning of perseverance and patience, wearing a white belt again, like a blank slate, a tabula rasa. I began to heal my wounds, especially those within myself. I felt again the satisfaction for a good movement, done with your body, technique and soul all together. Ichi Byoshi : in Japanese it means "one movement, one breath".
In my wonderings, always supported by my wife, I had the luck of meeting great masters and see how they never let their ego to blind them. With the black belt you belong to the yudansha, the technical mastery grades. The first level of the yudansha is called Kuro obi Shodan, it means the grade of "the student that looks for the way". I was training for years to get this belt and, once I got it, I understood that it does not represent the end but just the beginning of a long journey.

Nere le mie paure, la rabbia, l'insicurezza che acceca lo spirito, ottenebra l'intuizione. Alla fine, restiamo sempre il nostro peggiore nemico.
Neri i miei sentimenti, lo sciocco senso di superiorità che portò a rompermi perone e malleolo sei anni fa durante un combattimento: una gamba piegata di novanta gradi e tutti intorno bianchi come cadaveri attoniti a guadarmi. Dopo una lunga pausa, reiniziando dalla bianca, ho scoperto la soddisfazione di un movimento ben fatto, compiuto con corpo, tecnica e spirito. Ichi Byoshi: un movimento, un respiro. Ho avuto e sto avendo la fortuna di incontrare persone speciali, che vivono il do, la via delle arti marziali, in ogni momento della loro vita. Il primo grado, il dan, della nera è quello dell'allievo che cerca la via. Effettivamente, cerchi per anni la cintura nera come un traguardo, ma quando ci arrivi capisci che è solo l'inizio.

Sort:  

I also wanna give respect to the sensei. Nice one @f3nix. 😊

Thanks ainie! 😉

Una lezione importante. Good journey to you @f3nix!
Even when you had to sit out, you were still moving forward. Well done.

Grazie @brisby , sei una cara persona. Un giorno vieni a trovarmi che ci beviamo una birra e ci raccontiamo due storie. I was really impressed by the photo of your old house on fire. I wanted to write something nice but the foreign language blocked me as It happens sometimes..

I look forward to that drink! You're more eloquent with two languages than I am with one. I love that you took the time to tell me that you wanted tosay anything. That you cared enough to write that touches my heart. Grazie, f3nix!

Come to Venice, ther's a friend here waiting with a good bottle ready to be opened ;-))

How does your school work? Are there colors between white and black belt? And did you have a black belt and had to give it up?
That must have been terrible!! But I read Marco's reply. that you used your time to study crypto..... Hmmm. Might have to pick your brain.
Thank you for sharing your karate with us!!
https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-43-5-minute-freewrite-prompt-camping

My school is the Wado Ryu Academy, yes there are colors conventionally but what's important is the passage from the brown to the black belt. The meaning is the way of "wa" the peace and harmony, the symbol is the dove. About the principles of this martial art it's the okinawan to-de, coming from chinese kenpo/kunfu meeting the traditional samurai ju-jitsu. One famous motto coming from this MA is: minimum effort, maximum result ;-) I was going to do my black belt but i got injured just one month before...now i finally did It. I think that i could write a bit about MA here, from my stubborn donkey point of view..I don't know how worth It is to pick It, better keep your brilliant one Marianne!

Thank you for explaining.
And your donkey brain is pretty brilliant....

ihhh-hoooo (it means "grazie cara Marianne")

I remember well that period, it was very hard for you staying at home with your leg in plaster, but we tried to do our best to support you as friends.
And, if I'm not mistaken, it was in that period of forced inactivity that you started to study economy and web finances... so, six years after, here you are, leg fixed (with a metal plate in the ankle), black belt coming, and a solid crypto currencies knowledge. I think it's been a deal!

Oh thank you Marco!..this post has been so neglected.. maybe people prefer zumba, acroyoga or pilates hahaha. You're right, I even think ..in the cause/effect chain ..that maybe my 3dprinting shares period could have been the result of some frustration accumulating. Well, from every difficoulty there's an opportunity of evolving..we are all schizoid frantic pokemons in the end.

@driva has voted on behalf of @minnowpond.
If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowponds team on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond.

            To receive an BiggerUpvote send 0.5 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
            To receive an BiggerUpvote and a reSteem send 1.25SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
            To receive an upvote send 0.25 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
            To receive an reSteem send 0.75 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
            To receive an upvote and a reSteem send 1.00SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
Qurator
Your Quality Content Curator
This post has been upvoted and given the stamp of authenticity by @qurator. To join the quality content creators and receive daily upvotes click here for more info.

Qurator's exclusive support bot is now live. For more info click HERE or send some SBD and your link to @qustodian to get even more support.

This post has received a 1.39 % upvote from @buildawhale thanks to: @f3nix. Send at least 1 SBD to @buildawhale with a post link in the memo field for a portion of the next vote.

To support our daily curation initiative, please vote on my owner, @themarkymark, as a Steem Witness

Congratulations @f3nix! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @f3nix to be original material and upvoted(1.5%) it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Resteemed your article. This article was resteemed because you are part of the New Steemians project. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59139.97
ETH 2676.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44