UTILIZING STEEMIT AS AN INVESTMENT

in #investment8 years ago (edited)

Obviously, many of us are using STEEM/steemit as an investment.

There are various ways that this can be done. The most common is creating an account to post and curate with, which had been working out well for many of us here.

A few have even taken the opportunity of steemit higher. @steemsports is perhaps the best example of this so far. With the highest reputation (76) and over 120,000 Steem Power, that account is currently worth over $20,000, and that’s at these prices!

Just imagine what will happen to the value of STEEM rises once again!!!

I know that opinions certainly vary about @steemsports, but the fact remains that it was successful in generating a lot of Steem Power in a very short amount of time, and that kind of Steem Power has HUGE potential in the future. (I am not making any judgement call about the folks behind @steemsports, I’m just using it as an example. Honestly, I think that they had a great idea, and I wish my rep and wallet looked like that one!)

Personally, I can’t come up with an idea for an account that could be used as a business, but I still have other ideas.

Recently, I got an account for me to use with my children, called @little-peppers. This was done for multiple reasons, but the first reason is for it to be utilized as an investment in their future. The interaction and creativity will obviously be building life skills that can always benefit them, but it is the financial aspect that interests me.

Just imagine if you could go back in time and get a few bitcoins for your children. Let’s say that you were able to get a child 10 bitcoin back in 2010. Now, those bitcoins would be worth over $10,000 USD. That would have been an excellent opportunity to take advantage of.

Now, of course none of us know what the future of STEEM/steemit will be, but many of us are optimistic. Personally, I think that there is a huge opportunity here that I do not want to pass up. It is for that reason I have created the @little-peppers account as an investment for the future of my children. It's even better than having a saving account in the bank, and the potential is incredible!

To me, it's an excellent way to invest in their future and it could prove to be an incredibly wise choice. Until we see what happens in the future, would you please consider checking out their introduction post and welcoming them to steemit?



Also, just to clarify, according to the 'terms of service" of steemit, "Steemit is not targeted towards, nor intended for use by, anyone under the age of 13. You must be at least 13 years of age to access or use Steemit." The @little-peppers account in ran by @papa-pepper as an investment opportunity. As I enjoy life with my children, I will be posting in from that account to document our family fun. Eventually, once they are older, I'll let them run the account and hand it over, but until then, it'll be an alt-account of @papa-pepper.



INTRODUCTION POST LINK HERE - https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@little-peppers/little-peppers-are-now-on-steemit-an-introduction



Until they get bigger, I'll try to have them follow my upvotes and I'll be helping them with posts and replies. Also, it looks like the investment is paying off, they already have 27 cents from their first post, plus what's in their wallet!


As always, I'm @papa-pepper and here's the proof:


proof-of- @little-peppers


FOLLOW


Awesome Handcrafted @papa-pepper logo kindly donated by @vlad - Thank you!!


OPERATION TRANSLATION logo provided by @oecp85.

(click link above for more info on Operation Translation)

Sort:  

I did not know you need to be 13 to join steemit ! you know a little whille ago I did a blog and mentioned 2 new steemians that joined , brother and sister one is 11 and his sister 7 ! Dan even contributed 975.00 dollars to his account so he could get a new lap top for learning codeing ! her3s my last Monday blog with them in it they were 2 of my 5 Monday picks https://steemit.com/story/@karenmckersie/monday-time-for-my-top-5-steemians-of-the-week
they have not been on for a few days though now !

Hmmm.... "not intended" anyway...

im wondering if someone caught it . they have not been on for a few days now.😉 thanks for replying back!

Yeah, I'm not sure how "rules" are "enforced"... or if they are...

This post has been ranked within the top 10 most undervalued posts in the first half of Jan 03. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $27.20 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Jan 03 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

So that will be the 2017 Steemit trend -- enrolling every child in Steemit. I thought the trend would be teens finding Steemit. But I was ageist. Maybe there will be a kid-trail on SteemTrail soon, to have a place where kid-approved content can be easily found. They would get some TrailCoins for that, that can be converted to Steem. Happy New Year - and here's to great things for you and your family in 2017!

Actually, steemit is for ages 13 and up!

I'll be running that account as an investment opportunity and to document our family fun on the blockchain until they get older!

Happy New Year!

It will be a great teaching tool and motivator, too, I bet, for all your little peppers. It will be interesting to see what they come up with.

Yeah, I'll be teaching them all life anyway and letting them get creative and inventive!

They've got a good, creative teacher, alright!

LOL - Thanks!

It might also be wise to keep the investment as a number of different cryptos like bitcoin and maybe monero too.

As you often are, you are so right!

A diversification of assets is always a great idea!

Thanks I'm probably wrong a lot too but I think this is wisdom that has been proven to be correct over the centuries:)

LOL - That's an honest response!

An great investment opportunity for me to use towards their future!

Sounds like a fairly dedicated curation trail papa :)

Steem on and let's hope we all do well with Steemit !!!

Agreed, and I think that we will!

4 little peppers! You're crazy man!
My wife wants 3 little brains but I dunno... 2 is kinda good.
I'll give the peppers a follow though.

The next one is already processing... should be out in a few months!

I literally was just combing through SteemWhales on peoples accounts. If people haven't done that take a few minutes and analyze some things there. Just imagine when SteemIt starts rising. We'll see a lot of wealthy individuals :)

A lot indeed!

Looks like you have your own "little steemit community" surrounding you! ;)

They surround me anyways!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64407.71
ETH 3414.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62