Now this is interesting!

in #intruduce7 years ago (edited)

Hi, Hello and Kamusta Steemians!!!
My nane is Maria Xtina(cristina) from Australia. And excited to have finally joined the Steemit Community!! After how many failed attempts from stupid long passwords. Etc etc. Yes the (!!!) Is to show how excited i am to show what im all about and how i go with my life. Now im not much into that whole traveller or blogger or into the social media thing. But this i can do! This as in Steemit!

I dont really know what i would really post about, it just really depends- everytime i think or say depends i think of depends pads- weird huh. Now One thing about me is that i speak my mind, and very randomly out of the blue. Now im typing it down....

Should i delete that...😅
Heres a picture of my Cute Cat
image
Thats Tommy Boom Boom!!

Anywho... things that i will and may post here to share with you are things that i like, love or hate doing. Im not posting you my whole life story only if i get to capture the moment.

Id like to say that im a very Creative Imaginative Minded person. Its winter now so i like to stay indoors. Id like to travel, but havent been to any places, other than my home country ( Phillipines) and America- for a funeral! 😅. Not so much of a holiday huh. Im soon to be 30 and haven't yet discovered the world like most at my age, but if i were to id go to JAPAN!!!! I just think they'll have a lot of Beautiful sight seeing and alot of cute stuff!!! And i love anime!!! My number one atm is Luffy!! I mean One Piece! Yeaaah!!

image

On my day to day life i work in retail 3 days a week! (I know boring but easy.. thank god i only work 3 days). Its enough for me to stay alive. Haha. On the other hand i do freelance makeup artist, hair stylist, beauty therapist, masseuse, and a eyelash technician on my days off. So treatments i currently provide are mainly Makeup and Hair Styling Services and Eyelash Extensions - which is surprisingly booming for me!

image
This photo was taken when i studied eyelash extension at Diva Academy of Beauty in Deewhy! My teacher was lovely. No practice dummy here it was straight onto client, my first ever! But not to worry we were all supervised. And there i was realising that i take patience and focus to lay that first lash. I was like 'dangit i forgot there was focusing involved'. But enjoyed it.

  • Which also inspired me to want to study Hair Extensions. When i have enough time and money. Priorites comes first.. food in the fridge. 😂😅.

So yes i will be showing you alot of creative things whether its in Beauty, Cooking, even Painting - which ive recently started doing. And other things etc etc. I will also show you some of my Loved Animal(pets). Im the Biggest Cat Lover known to myself. I just Love them So Much! So cute and Fluffy. Oh and did i mention i love cute things! 😍😍😍

Maybe i may throw in some fashion tips, and no im not a fashion guru myself. On my days off i would stay in my PJs all day, and because its WINTER here in Sydney Australia! So yeahhh guys! I hope u stay in tune with me and check out my post!!!

  • 2 months Later -

(Cricket noise)....

Nah im just kidding. Id think id be funny if i had created my own youtube channel, but just the thought of hearing my own voice grosses me out!

Sort:  

Depends pads???? LMFAO you got me rolling over here! You have a new follower...had to bump and cure this sick post. Welcome to Steemit :)

welcome mxtina i hope you enjoy this place =)

welcome to the Steemit Community, Mxtinam :) Wish you much luck! Cheers! Follow me !

hello @mxtinam


you are very much welcome to steemit,a one of its kind in the history of social networks. i will like to share with you some lessons i learnt the hard way.

First,write on your area of strength, don't strugle more to get topics to write on, but when you write based on what you know/do well at, that becomes your brand and fellow steemians will know what to expect from you on every post.


don't beg for followers.


When people follow you on a quip pro quo basis, that's the foundation of not getting upvotes and comments because many of your followers didn't do so because they wanted what you have to offer but rather they are just there as numbers. #don't go for numbers, but value.


When i joined, after my intro post. i went low kay and started engaging with people on their posts and comments and like that,i was getting people that truly liked me for me. i must note that at some post as a newbie, i outrightly asked people to follow me but that was before i learned that it was one of the unwritten rule of steemit;don't beg for followers.


Again,paticipate in contests, it will conect you to people and probably, earn you some steem/steem dollar. and always try to leave a good comment on people's posts. this dose wonders. check out this contest[clickhere]https://steemit.com/fiftywords/@literature-trail/50-word-story-contest-week-19-join-for-a-chance-to-win-1000-trail-and-40-sbd

Finally, learn to engage. Get the esteem app on your phone so that after writing and posting with your pc,you can now use your phone and respond to repliess on the go. This will help you build your followers.>/h4>

I hope that this piece will be of grate help to you as it has been for me[though i learnt the hard way]. Follow them and thank me later. : )

once more, you are welcome. and its not a stupid password, long yes but not stupid. it was done that way for security purpose.

@arizonawise.

thanks @arizonawise. Steemians, i guess that was the word i was looking for. I was coming up with all these names like Steemiters, Steemerers, Steemites! Smh. Also thanks for the advice 😊

Welcome to steemit.... Followed n upvoted

Whats up mate, hope ure doing great.. Big steem ahead lets steemit

Welcome to Steem @mxtinam I have upvoted and sent you a tip

Welcome to Steemit @mxtinam!
I'm a bot-helper, and I'm created to help. Congratulations on the registration on Steem - you really like it here! If you like me, make an upvote of my comment and follow me. Your upvote will allow you to give more money to new users, such as you. Let's make Steem better together!
I follow you, and to get more upvote and resteem - follow me!
All the money I earn will be donated to charity.
Steem on!

Welcome to Steemit @mxtinam :)

here are few tips for success at steemit
https://steemit.com/steemit/@rajag234/tips-to-be-successful-at-steemit

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 64294.06
ETH 3427.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59