Let me introduce myself

in #introductory7 years ago (edited)

I am not a young man anymore! But then, whatever our external appearance, we are all stuck at 20 years of age. I believe I should treat anyone who has crossed 18 years of age as adult. Often I treat even people less than 18 years old as adults when they want to discuss serious topics with me. Biological age has nothing to do with mental growth.

I had the good fortune of being taught at school (Blue Mountains, South India) by a set of Irish Jesuit brothers. Even today I recall them fondly. Due to family reasons I could not spend many years in college. I had a good career with a pharmaceutical company and retired after reaching a fairly high level in the hierarchy. Though I was in a selling job, I tried to make my job as relevant to the patient welfare as possible. I read a lot about diseases and their management. Diabetes has been and will be my favorite subject. Sometime in future I will share a fairy tale which I wrote to help patients understand their diabetes. Now I spend my days trying to do things which make the life of my daughter and grandchildren more comfortable and less stressful.

Sort:  

Hello @consultanushka welcome!!

I'm @andyluy and I've been here for almost 2 months, and I can tell you that steemit is the most amazing thing I've ever seen at the internet so far. I'm happy seeing it grows every day!

I had some hard time on the firsts week, so I spent some time searching information to improve my experience with it, latter I've decided to make posts about those and others helpful information in order to help the new ones to have a shortcut to get deeper knowledge of steemit and its potencial.

here is some of my posts, I hope It mitght be helpful to you:

SteemBnB(this post is not mine, it is fruit of an amazing Idea from @chicosonico, but I've made a traslate to portuguese, you can find it at the comments section)
steemit awesome tools #2
Steemit-Police First official Investigator
The Randowhale
Minnowssupport!

Here is a post from @hannahlicious That i think Is useful to have a look too (she is also a great source of information and high quality posts):
Randowhale is CHEAPER Now!!

I intend to keep posting useful info that I manage to gather, and in a near future some give away. Feel invited to follow me and if you have any question about steemit you can ask me in any of my last posts, I'll try my best to help.

Welcome to Steem @consultanushka I have upvoted and sent you a tip

Congratulations @consultanushka! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made your First Comment
You published your First Post
You got a First Vote
You made your First Vote

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

great
i just voted you
follow me
lets help each other :)

welcome my friend

Welcome, success in this community @jacksonmil980

Congratulations @consultanushka! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59244.75
ETH 2651.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49