Welcome to my World (An introductory post)steemCreated with Sketch.

in #introduction7 years ago (edited)

received_10206054733996900.jpeg

❤ども、シェイです~❤

Hello everyone! Call me Shei... 26, from the beautiful island of Cebu, Philippines.

❤❤

The "About Me" section of Steemit pretty much sums up the person that I am, but since I want everyone to know me better, I'll give all of you a special ticket to enter my world.

I'm an only child of a simple Filipino family. I love my roots. My family is my life, so I'd do everything that I can for them. I'm pretty sure, they'll do the same thing for me. Filipinos are known to have "close family ties", so does my family. I live with my mom, dad, grandma and my lovely dog. Although there are only four... no five members who live in the same house, we usually spend time with other relatives with or without occassion.

235.jpg

I am a Nursing graduate, but I have never worked in the hospital. Funny, isn't it? Well, I miss my "Nursing Days" but sometimes in our life, we're led to a different path. Of course, I'm happy where I am now. I got my second degree as a Teacher! Yay!!!! (^_^)/

page.jpg

So yeah, that's the "NORMAL" me.

❤❤❤

Next up is.... insert drum roll

I love Japanese anime, manga and cosplay. They're my ultimate stress-reliever! I started watching anime when I was like 5 or 6 years old... and since then, I'm hooked. It's an alternative world for me. Whenever I want to escape reality, I immediately book a flight to that world. (^_^)

page.jpg

I'm also an artist by heart. I love drawing and painting, but when I was younger it has always been my frustration. My cousins were really good at it, but I wasn't. What I did was... strived hard to practice the craft. I doodled and doodled until I found myself becoming more and more satisfied with the result. It's not at the professional level, but I enjoy doing it.

NEXT

Of course, the reason why I'm here is because... I LOVE WRITING!
Through writing, I'm able to express my deepest thoughts. It allows me to be free.
What do I write?? Random things!!!
I write poems, stories, fanfictions, etc.
You can discover how random I am through my posts here, so stay tuned and enjoy my craziness! (^_^)v

That's the "ARTISTIC-slash-CREATIVE" me

❤❤❤❤

...and lastly, the "CRAZY and GOOFY" me.

It usually appears when I'm with my friends especially my best-est best friend in the whole world! When I'm with my bestfriend-slash-sister, I can be as crazy and as goofy as I can be!!!

❤❤❤❤❤

That would be all for now... When you have questions or you want to know me more, feel free to drop in your comments. :) I'd be more than willing to answer... uhmm... depending on the question, though. haha~

Thanks a lot for taking your time to read my introduction. :) Have a nice day! (^_^)/❤

宜しくお願いします~!!!❤

Sort:  

Hey welcome to Steemit ! I hope you enjoy this amazing platform just as much as I do. Stay active, post only quality content and you will succeed :)
@trendo

Thanks a lot for the kind words... :)

Welcome to Steem @tegoshei I have upvoted and sent you a tip

Thank you very much. :)

Wow!!! Great post Shei!!! So this is your world? I haven't written about my world yet lol!!

I'm looking forward to reading about Your world soon...

Hi welcome! Feel free to ask about the community. Upvoted and followed.

I'm from the Philippines too. Bisaya pud! Haha. Following you.

Followed back.. :) Yep.. Bisaya pud! (^_^)/ See you around! :)

Hi there, nice to meet you. Good post!

Nice to meet you, too. :) Thanks a lot. (^^,)/

I love the art! Im into drawings too but im not good as you 😉. I follow you now.

thanks a bunch! X

Welcome and Thank You for being with us!! Following your Blog now

Thanks a lot... :)

Welcome! Keep on writing :) and reading of course

thanks a lot, steemit can be addictive since I enjoy writing... reading random posts and articles is also a lot of fun!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66266.06
ETH 3031.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67