Introduction

in #introduction6 years ago (edited)

Greetings friends,

Have you ever walked into a bar by yourself in a brand new town with the hopes of making a couple of friends over a few drinks? That's the kind of excitement that really sums up my attraction to Steemit and why I will be establishing myself on this platform ( =
Dhbf5X_UEAI0y2i.jpg
About me:
I'm an entrepreneur in my 30s experimenting with health & style products for men, but I have a background coding and monitoring data. I advocate for an open web, denounce Intellectual property, and hope to see a more private and secure internet in my lifetime.

I'm excited about joining this community because it allows me to remain pseudo-anonymous while making new friends to learn from and to network and collaborate with. I hope readers enjoy my content about crypto, artisan crafts, style, and the technology that brings us together. Though I've filled volumes of black & white composition notebooks this is the first time I have been willing to share my musing and art with the world. I hope you will be honest and give me good feedback!

Until next time!

Sort:  

Hey rogue-aesthetics

Hi @qmarpot thanks for joining the welcoming party ( =

Hello @rogue-aesthetics. You are welcome to steemit family!!

Congratulations @rogue-aesthetics! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Hey @rogue-aesthetics, Welcome to Steemit. If you have any questions dont hesistate to ask me. I will keep an eye out for your work here. In the meantime, if you want to learn more about how this amazing platform operates, please check out my blog, where I wrote an in-depth article about a week ago about Steemit. You are more than welcome to follow me if it is of any help to you and if you wish to learn more about tech/blockchain. Welcome again.

Thank you very much @cryptoguru1 i sure will!

Hello you are welcome to steem community

Thank you @hopo04 ( = glad to be here!

Yea all the best here

Welcome to steemit @rogue-aesthetics.

  • Join @minnowsupport project for more help
  • Checkout @helpie for daily trivias and useful information
  • Join @qurator a good quality support project
  • Checkout @steembasicincome
  • Help us save the forest with @treeplanter
    Follow me @tuanis for random votes daily please checkout the report
    Welcome the new steemians. Have a great day!

Welcome to the community @rougue-aesthetics! Here in the platform you can do a lot of things to grow your authorship. Follow your favorite authors to help you learn new things and become a great author as well.

Here are some helpful posts about blogging from Steemit users:

While it's true that everybody can earn from content creation and curation, the best practice is to not expect anything in return. You won't get tired writing beautiful contents if you love what you do.

Do you find it hard to keep up with the game? Try adding value to your content and let others authors see value in it too. Don't be afraid to express your thoughts and make good contents.

Everyone had their own starting point, yours is just beginning.

See you around!

Congratulations @rogue-aesthetics! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got a First Reply

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Welcome to Steemit rogue-aesthetics. Let me know if you got any questions about Steem or anything related to it! The official FAQ can be found here and has A LOT of information https://steemit.com/faq.html - Also remember, Steemit is just ONE of the sites built that uses Steem the blockchain. We also have DTube - our very own Youtube, DSound for Soundcloud and Steepshot if you prefer Instagram like experience. I'd also like to mention ChainBB - forums, Busy - Steemit with more modern look basically, DMania for memes and Dlive for streaming just like in Twitch! You can also earn Steem by gaming now! Search for Steemgar if that's more your thing. Welcome to the blockchain! :)

Thank you for the great information @janne !
I can see that I have much to learn and explore on the Steem blockchain and in the Steemit community (=

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 58861.70
ETH 2499.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48