This time I am to stay

in #introduction7 years ago (edited)

First Published : 1st July 2017
Edited : 2nd July 2017

Good day, today is 1st July 2017 and is my first day to post in Steemit as @onesteponeprint. Learned about this great platform from facebook and since have been reading articles in it and about it. Find it a really brilliant way to re-start a journey to make a living on-line, again.

Have come to know about cryptocurrency last year somewhere in June 2016. Invested a small amount of money then and was not active in it. The surge happened this year just 2 or 3 months back and I missed the handsome earnings from the booming of the Bitcoins, Ethereum etc. This made me wanted to really look into finding ways to make a living on line again. I have tried several times in the past but as usual the flames died off quietly and unconsciously (several flames, some pretty big ones actually).

May be that's me, I mean I tried quit smoking for god knows how many times (not less than 101 I am sure) and how many years.  Finally on 28th Nov 2010 (Sunday) I did quit for good till this very day thanks to my baby daughter then - wow is 6 years 7 months and 3 days already. So I do looking forward (very confident so far) that I am here to stay, to make a living on line so that I can "free" to do things I like like the so many bloggers do.

I am 45 year old, so what am I going to do to make a living on line? Well these are what I am going to do :

1.) Leverage on Steemit - write articles no matter if most of them suck and not able to attract readers. I am a big believer of Law of Large Numbers, one or two of the articles I going to produce will deem to attract a good portion of readers (I suppose)

2.) Trade on Poloniex - I will be a great cryptocurrency trader 10,000 active hours later like what the great gurus say, you need 6-10 years to master a skill, professionally. 6 - 10 years...

3.) Stock good quality Altcoins like Ethereum, Ethereum Lite, ANS, ICN, SkyCoin blah blah blah

4.)Leverage on Ethtrade though I really do not know thus far if this platform is a MLM, Ponzi or otherwise. Nonetheless I have put in some money into it and it really pays back like more than 100% after 180 days back in 2016. I was purely a so-call "investor" status and did not look for people to join with me, but now I do it otherwise. Is funny, I do this after my country was rejected by Ethtrade to be invested. Luckily the person who enrolled me into this platform helped me to register another account via another country which is not affected by this newly implemented regulation. I will write more on this in very near future. Nonetheless, if you happen want to invest in this platform, please do it via my link here https://ethtrade.org/@598544 so that I can earn a percentage of your investment and your profits (sincerely). Sound like a MLM isn't it.. But I do feel it is worth to look deeper into and I do feel this will work for the next 2 or 3 years regardless if it is genuinely Ponzi or not.

5.) Constantly update my website onesteponeprint.com - One Step One Print at One Time, this website will have more and more things, it will attract more and more traffics and the the AdSense will finally make sense. (fyi I do not know how to insert Adsense so far, I am really considered as quite a newbie as far as making a living on line is concerned. But watch me grow..................older..)

[edited 2nd July 2017 here]
What the gurus always teach, you must have a bold target of life and you keep focusing on it day in day out, every moment you live as if you already achieved it. I do not know if this works for me but I am doing wef from 1st July 2017, my target is : " I have earned a million dollars from my on line business by 30th June 2022"
Grinding for 5 years, this is what I am going to do while keeping my freelance job as a Maths Tutor in the meantime. I am going to post whatever things that interest me regardless from a skilled person point of view or from a novice. I am pretty skilled in some topics such as basic maths, baccarat, Microsoft Excel etc but at a learning curve in topics such as cryptocurrency,  blogging etc. I wanted this target very much so that in its due course I will be 50.5 year old and my wife 44.5 year old, we can travel to wherever we want and when we want. Our kids will be just old enough to be easily taken care of by my sister for that few days or weeks. wow, so nice..
[edited 2nd July 2017 here]

Lastly I like to say to those who have already succeeded in building your on line business : "I envy you, I really envy you" and to those who have not :"please grind with me, even when things go super tough, just hang on and move on."

Thank-you.  




  

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit, @onesteponeprint!

Hope you enjoy being here!

This message was written by my introduceyourself bot, but I'm a real user :)

Shall you have any questions, feel free to reply to me. I'll gladly answer your questions :)

Nice post, welcome to steemit. Feel free to follow me @vickstick and look at my introduceyourself post :)

Welcome to this amazing community!! Followed. Follow me back 😘

Welcome and Thank You for being with us!! Following your Blog now

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63897.91
ETH 3131.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87