All About Me...

in #introduction7 years ago (edited)

I am a 33 year old sarcastic woman with an artistic streak. I got divorced 4 years ago when I had an epiphany: you can't be a good mother unless you're happy. I have two children, a son and a daughter, both still in elementary school. I have a rare 50/50 custody so I enjoy a week with my kids and a week without them. Not having to be without one or the other parent has helped my children adjust very well but it also keeps me stuck in southern Missouri where there is absolutely nothing for 100 miles except gossip and trees. I enjoy this scenery immensely but I could do without some of the people.
I have several loves in my life and I plan to share all the pieces with you. I take pictures of the sky every day. I love my pets. I have a man in my life who treats me and my children like the most important things in existence. I collect horror movies and records. My house looks like an antique shop. Nothing fits together but eclectic is my style and I make it work. I've had a full time job since I was 17 and for the last 10 years I've handled auto parts. Working with all men has taught me a few things about human nature. Since my divorce I've had an awakening of what it means to love yourself and others. I'm getting better everyday. My closest family is my mother and sister. We lost my kid brother last year after a car accident. It all but broke us and we've held on very tightly to the family bonds we still have.
These are just glimpses of my life. I plan to share all the details one post at a time. I hope you'll find something of interest in me.

Sort:  

Welcome to Steem @kimmimoore I have sent you a tip

I'm so happy to see you here @kimmiemoore! You have so much to offer to offer to the creative community. Welcome to Steemit! ❤️

Welcome to Steemit, @kimmimoore!

Hope you enjoy being here!

This message was written by my introduceyourself bot, but I'm a real user :)

Shall you have any questions, feel free to reply to me. I'll gladly answer your questions :)

Welcome to the platform Kimmi :) I hope you enjoy your time here, your shot of your dog looks a lot like our family dog, what breed is it?

Thanks! She's border collie and black lab.

Aha. Yeppers ours is a black lab :)

welcome to steemit @kimmimoore. You will do great here

welcome! im sure you'll like it here <3

Welcome aboard. Nice write up....

Thank you! ☺️

Yaasssss! Happy you're here!

🤗🤗🤗

Yay!!!! It's a Kimmi! @kimmimoore your sunset pictures are going to do great here!!! Glad to see you here, beautiful!

Thanks, Jen!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66372.71
ETH 3445.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63