Hi I'm Kayden, aspiring Illustrator and VFX artist

in #introduction7 years ago (edited)

I'm not good at introductions, but here's a start.

ertwert.jpg
A picture of my work and me for the artvsartists

So I'm 22 and I come from a little twin island in the Caribbean called Trinidad and Tobago. It all started one day in September 2009 when I stumbled upon a fanmade Dragonball inspired series on Youtube(sorry can't seem to find it anymore) where I read a comment asking about the software used for making the effects. It was After Effects! From there I acquired the program and began watching tutorials on Youtube, trying to learn as much as possible and making short VFX test videos.

Flash forward 3 years later, just graduated from ST Augustine Community College. I joined the University of Trinidad and Tobago for a Diploma in animation (since that was the closest thing I knew of in my country to VFX)
Going in with my only experience in animation being the demo I submitted and the drawing which I picked up 2 years before (wasn't very good though)
. Here it is by the way

While there I was surrounded by many great artists, which just gave me the drive to push forward and improve my art.
I started getting more involved in doing art and designing stuff. Here's my art progress from 2011 to 2017
retyetryeryt.jpg

Also did some T-shirt designs
tryurtyu.jpg
2 years later I graduated got my Diploma and started working for a projection studio called North Eleven, then moved to an Animation Studio called Full Circle Animation to where I currently work.

Despite not doing much VFX work I'm more focusing on my illustrations where I plan to one day start a comic for my characters and even an animated short.

Anyway I just wanna say thanks for sticking around to read this and I hope to meet many new people here on Steemit!

My VFX and Art portfolio

Oh btw anyone else here into VFX and art?

Sort:  

Welcome to steemit!!

Welcome to Steemit @kayden007 :)

Welcome Bot Banner

Make sure to participate in this weeks giveaway to get known in the community!

Here are some helpful tips to get you started:

Welcome to Steem @kayden007 I have sent you a tip

Thanks a lot!

Welcome mahn,those are pretty impressive stuffs there. 💪

Welcome! I am also in VFX.. good to see more people here on steemit =)

Wow nice! Thanks!

Thanks! You got great work yourself!

Welcome aboard, Kayden! Cool art! Follow me at https://steemit.com/@bitgeek

Thanks! Sure! Sorry I didn't get notified
of new comments :/

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 63642.78
ETH 3447.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49