This old woman loves Steemit and Cryptos

What is this 66 year old great-grandmother doing on Steemit? And more curiously why is she so deeply involved with cryptocurrencies? Isn't this for the younger set?

I have always liked learning new things and I love to read write and talk. Maybe too much sometimes to be honest. That's what excites me about Steemit. Another way to blog, the fact that it also involves CryptoCurrency is a huge plus.

I was actually dragged kicking and screaming into Bitcoin. You know that fake money that doesn't really exist? At least that was my opinion just 9 months ago. I was forced to use Bitcoin as a payment processor when I was involved with a program that stopped using Payza and the other processors were not available for use by me in the US. I was not only unhappy but scared to death.

In no time however I became comfortable with it and spent time helping others in that program to learn and solve problems. I learned which wallets were used in certain countries and how to fund them in some cases.

Now Bitcoin is my preferred way of not only paying for things online but also to get paid myself. I can transfer Bitcoin to a debit card and use it anywhere. I now have six wallets I use for different purposes.

I now also own not only Bitcoin but Ethereum Steem Ripple and Verge. Wow. I am also slowly learning to do a little trading. I welcome advice and I am happy to help those with what I know or have experienced

I will post blogs here of all types of things short and long. To make it seem a little less random I will use categories. I enjoy sharing what I recently read learned about or experienced. I hope I don't bore anyone .

Sort:  

Welcome to steemit. I'm curious, what debit card takes bitcoin?

In the US you can use a debit card to purchase Bitcoin with coinbase.

The debit card I mentioned here is a bitpay debit card. I send Bitcoin to this card when I want to spend it offline.

Thank you for the info. I will have to look into this.

Welcome to Steemit @karenmrobinson!
I'm a bot-helper, and I'm created to help. Congratulations on the registration on Steem - you really like it here! If you like me, make an upvote of my comment and follow me. Your upvote will allow you to give more money to new users, such as you. Let's make Steem better together!
I follow you, and to get more upvote and resteem - follow me!
All the money I earn will be donated to charity.
Steem on!

What I mentioned here is a debit card I use to spend Bitcoin. I send Bitcoin to my bitpay debit card when I want to spend it offline rather than to my bank

You can purchase Bitcoin at least in the US with a debit card connected to your bank instantly with Coinbase.

welcome to steemit :) I am sure you will like it here. Its an awesome place for the bloggers like you

Welcome @karenmrobinson :) hope you enjoy here as much as i do !! Nice post, i will follow your account, please follow me at @khunfarang

Welcome to Steemit, @karenmrobinson!

Hope you enjoy being here!

This message was written by my introduceyourself bot.

Follow, Upvote, Resteem, Comment, Post story and share on #facebook #twitter #Linkdin

You will receive money.

Thanks

Congratulations @karenmrobinson! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65269.28
ETH 3441.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62