Hello. I'm new here.

in #introduction7 years ago (edited)

This is my very first day on steemit.

Nice to meet ya!

My name is Jen and I'm a freelance writer and reporter.

I live in Canada in one of the prairie provinces (there's literally a wheat field across the street from my house...and I live in town). I am a mom of three (busy/noisy/always there) kids and I have a wiener dog named Bruce.

I love books, especially kidlit (more specifically: middle grade stuff, like Wildwood and Harry Potter or anything written by Roald Dahl).

I joined steemit because, as a freelancer, I'm always looking for new platforms to share my work. I also enjoy connecting with other creatives so I hope to become acquainted with the stories you're sharing too :)

The types of things you can expect to find on my feed will be:

  • practical writing tips
  • ideas on how to create content people want to read and how to reach an audience (whether that be for your own steemit stories, your blog, social media, print publication, or anything else)
  • some stuff on my favorite kidlit.

Occasionally, I'd like to share parenting hacks (parenting pro-tip: find a type of wine you really enjoy and stock up!) and you can bet there'll be darn cute picture of my wiener dog too. This is him smiling ;)

IMG_5043

So, new steemit friends, I'm happy to be here and I look forward to creating with you.

You can also find me here:
jenniferlavallee.com
@unlockingideas

Sort:  

Hi Jen, were always on the lookout for quality writers on Steemit, so I hope you enjoy your stay here at Hotel Steemit! Steem on as we say, and if you need any help just give me a shout OK! Post resteemed :D

So far, I'm loving Steemit! Thanks so much for the warm welcome :)

Hey Jen, time to pick up that quality quill and Steem on! I was impressed by the writing in your initial post :) Have fun!

Welcome to Steemit @jenlavallee! This platform can finally give independent reporters the support they need to be wildly successful! And it cannot be censored! I'm looking forward to seeing your future posts!

Hello and welcome Jen! I think you'll find the community incredibly welcoming and your knowledge of how to create content people find appealing much appreciated. Happy Steeming! :)

Thanks for the warm welcome! I've started poking around and am loving steemit so far :)

Welcome to Steemit @jenlavallee :)

Welcome Bot Banner

Make sure to participate in this weeks giveaway to get known in the community!

Here are some helpful resources to get you started:


If you find this bot helpful, give it an upvote! It will continue to upvote introduction posts. Your upvote will give it more power in that. If you think you have something all new users should know, please tell.

meep

Welcome to steemit sweet lady!

Hi! We are @valhalla-hash nice to meet you. We like to welcome you to the amazing steemit! You will definitely LOVE IT.

Following links may help you to get started:

New Users Guide: https://steemit.com/welcome
Everything about steemit: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Steemit

IF you find this useful feel free to UP VOTE, or FOLLOW us and we will follow you back for awesome daily content.

Enjoy your steemit ride!

Thank you! I will for sure come check out your content -- thanks for the intro and helpful links.

Hope you will find them usefull!

Welcome to steeeeeemit!! Look forward to you writing.

Welcome to the club Jen! Great intro post. I really need to do the same.

I'm not usually keen on sharing about myself, but it seemed like the thing to do, lol! Selfies are even more cringe-worthy for me so I was really stretching it here ;)

Welcome! Get used to this place because you'll never, ever leave.

I'm starting to get that idea! Lol!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66272.75
ETH 3183.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.09