Breaking my Crypto Currency Cherry

in #introduction7 years ago (edited)

Greetings Steemians,

T'is I, Dan Solo! Allow me to preface this post by saying that I am greener than newly minted $100 bills regarding the concept of Cryptocurrency. I was invited to join the Steemit community by @audio22 and was also encouraged by another good friend in @royschuh to learn as much as I can about all things Crypto.

A little about me; I'm a 36 year old father of one, a jack of many trades but master of none. I have worked in health and fitness, telecommunications, and have a plethora of customer service experience. I love all things Sci-Fi, Fantasy (Game of Thrones anyone?), Spy thriller, or comic book related whether it be books, movies, television or comics themselves. I fancy myself as a lightweight gamer and an aspiring maker. I walk to the beat of my own drum, but am open and willing to learn new things. I may be an aging dog but I'm not old yet so new tricks are welcome here.

As far as why I'm here, times are changing. The economy in the San Francisco Bay Area is BOOMING, but with the boom comes increased rental rates and cost of living. I'm here to learn from the Steemit community about Blockchain, Steem, BitCoin, Ethereum and anything else related to Cryptocurrency in the hopes that I can generate a second income. I don't want to be left in the dust when Cryptocurrency BOOMS, so here I am exposing my Crypto virginity for all of the Steemians to see. Please be gentle with me, I'm a delicate flower. =P

Thanks for reading.
Dan Solo

-edited for grammatical errors-

Sort:  

Welcome to Steem @dansolo81 I have upvoted and sent you a tip

Hi Dan welcome to Steemit and the world of crypto! If you want to get introduced to investing in crypto please check out my website (in my bio).

I gave you a follow. Looking forward to seeing more posts.

Thanks for the warm welcome, I'll be sure to hit your site soon!

Well done and welcome! 111.jpg

Upvoted and Resteem'd! Welcome Solo of the Dan from 81.

Right on brother. Thank you!

Hail @dansolo81, it's good to meet a new member.

Welcome!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 57529.75
ETH 2571.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44