Hello! Happy to join awesome Steemit community!

in #introduction7 years ago (edited)

Hello everyone, my name is Dennis Mikhailov (Денис Михайлов).

I'd like to #introducemyself 

I'm 27 years old.

I'm from Moscow, Russia. But I have a dream of moving to Canada one day.

I like creating stuff. Anything that I can create with my own hands.

Composing music, assembling DIY electronic projects.

Software support engineer is what I do for living, I work for word-famous IT company.


Composing music

My music journey started when I was 16 years old and there was random opportunity to buy electric guitar cheaply.

I had no idea on how to play at all, no knowledge of music theory. 

But with the course of time, I've learned everything on my own and now able to create my own music.

You can check my heavy tracks here: https://callintoaction.bandcamp.com

My electronic music is here: https://soundcloud.com/hellomotoden/

Let me know in the comments if you like my music, I would highly appreciate that.

My first guitar was some cheap Washburn, but now I know what I want from the sound, so now I have Gibson SG Special Faded with SG Blackouts as pickups.


DIY electronics

I've created couple projects on my own, below are custom USB-keyboard and smallest MIDI-controller in the world(quite possible). Based on Arduino.



My another passion is Motorola. I fell in love with this brand since my first mobile phone in 2004. 

Motorola left Russia in 2010, but I was still remained true to the brand and managed to get their phones with shipping oversea. I was wise in Moto-modding community, helped to raise web-site motohell.com

This is also why I have nickname 'hellomotoden' on some of the resources such as Instagram :)


I am going to post DIY-electronics, music composing, technology-related posts, HOWTOs and so on.

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit @dalil :)

Welcome Bot Banner

Make sure to participate in this weeks giveaway to get known in the community!

Here are some helpful tips to get you started:

welcome to steemit network..................... @nazmul & @dalil with other we can build great community in steemit. Let's grow-up together

Welcome to Steem @dalil I have sent you a tip

Congratulations @dalil! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes
Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Welcome to Steemit! Hope you have wonderful moments!

thanks! I really hope I will

Welcome to steemit. You are welcome to look at my post.

Hi, great post ! for a follow and upvote please reply to this message and follow and upvote my latest post @chrizbiz Let's grow together!!! :)

welcome to the family, i just upvoted and followed you, follow me back and feel free to check out my account!

Приятно познакомиться!

Congratulations @dalil! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67203.60
ETH 3513.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.20