Clever Sleazoid's introduction to Steemit

in #introduction7 years ago (edited)

Good evening everyone,

Allow me to introduce myself to you guys here at Steemit.
For now, my name is Clever Sleazoid. I'm 23 years old and live in The Netherlands. I'm an Average Joe who enjoys music and (maybe a bit too much) videogaming.
My username comes from a song by my favourite band, Dir en Grey. It was one of the first songs I ever found from them. A few years ago, I thought to myself that I needed a new gamertag. I chose this one, because it has some sort of meaning. And it kind of stuck.

I was introduced to Steemit by a friend of mine whom I met online, @satoshimoto. He's been asking me to read his blogs for quite a while. And so I did, and found them to be quite enjoyable to read. This whole blog thing sparked up a conversation and he told me about how I can get anything off my chest, talk about anything I'd like that could start up a good discussion. To make a long story short: Here I am!


I've never tried anything like blogging. The closest I got is using Facebook and Snapchat. But most of the stuff I post is arbitrary and/or silly. So please don't be too hard on me. Constructive criticism is always welcome, though. And improving my blogging "skills" will come over time, I suppose.

There's been things spooking through my mind, which I'd like to share with other people, but most of my friends aren't really interested in debating... Or talking about serious topics. And that's something I miss. Having people around me who want to do more than just have fun or talk about nonsense. Aside from satoshimoto I might have one or two other people I can have deep conversations with. And I thought I might try my luck here.


This candy on my upper lip is a Dutch treat called "spekkie". It's similar to a marshmallow, but different.

Having said the above, I'm in general not a serious guy... At all! I thoroughly enjoy having fun and joking around. It's what keeps me going day and night. People who know me, would probably describe me as the Jester of the group, trying to bring a smile to people's faces. I'd say it works half of the time. The other half... Well, they get tired of my incredibly dumb jokes. But hey, someone has to, am I right?!


As for my hobbies, almost all of them are nerdy. I enjoy videogaming, reading fantasy books and comic books, watching movies, listening to music and some other stuff. I used to draw a lot, but overtime abandoned it. Recently, I'm trying to pick up drawing again, so you might come across some of my future art in my blogs. In fact, you might come across a lot of my hobbies in my blogs.

I hope you like my introduction and I'm really looking forward to be sharing stories and opinions.

Sort:  

Finally! Welcome to steemit Sleazy! Very nice introduction, every blog can have up to 5 tags mate and u can see which tags people are using from your feed, should be a list too your right, the most common tag for first posts is the \introduceyourself tag. U have up to 7 days to edit your blog so u can still add these tags after.

Good luck with your blogs dude, by the way thaf marshmellow thing on your lip is soooo common in south africa, we must have got it from the dutch! Never knew that. Lol

Welcome and Thank You for being with us!! Following your Blog now

Thanks for the follow. I check out some of your blogs and like your variety. I followed you as well.

a pleasure to hear you enjoy the blog. thank you

Welcome to Steem @cleversleazoid I have upvoted and sent you a tip

Welcome to Steemit, @cleversleazoid!

Hope you enjoy being here!

This message was written by my introduceyourself bot, but I'm a real user :)

Shall you have any questions, feel free to reply to me. I'll gladly answer your questions :)

You can also go to https://steemit.chat and chat with the Steemit Community over there!

Hi cleversleazoid. Welcome to steem community! Great post, I will follow you. Please follow me too at @gaman

I sent you a small TIP $$$. Hope you appreciate it.

Congratulations @cleversleazoid! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made your First Comment
You got a First Reply

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 61473.25
ETH 2969.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.48