Introduceyourself - Who is endless FIT?

in #introducingyourself7 years ago (edited)

Hi everybody,

My name is Francy, I am 28 years old and currently living in Berlin, Germany.
I am a fitness- and personal trainer, dietitian and I am blogging about topics all around my work.

This was the short version of me. Ready for the long one?

THE LONG VERSION OF INTRODUCE YOURSELF

I am 28 years old, currently living in Berlin, Germany and I am a fitness & food addict.
My full-time job is event manager and my side job is fitness- & personal trainer, dietitian and blogger. Sounds pretty much but with the right organisation it works :)

My articles are about food, fitness, workouts and many tips for a healthy and sporty lifestyle. This topic is my passion and I want to help others to move into a healthy lifestyle. Most of the people want to change something but they do not know how and that is where I tell them my story.
It all started with a holiday in Florida, USA. I have relatives there and wanted to visit them for 3 weeks. When I told my aunt that I am visiting her she startet planning. While she was booking Time Shares, planning trips to the beach and stuff like this, she asked me if I wanted to run a 5k with her.
My first thought was: "Is she completely crazy? I am a smoker with an average cigarette consumption of 25 per day, my last run is about 8 years ago and I probably collapse after 500m... She must be crazy!"
My answer was: "Sure, let's do it! Maybe I stop smoking during these 3 weeks at your house..."
And now my thought was: "She infected me, now I am the one who is completely crazy... :-D."

CHALLENGE ACCEPTED

I only had about 8 weeks to go. Tight schedule but I thought: Just start and don't think about it too much.
The first training was hard and only about 2k in 30min... didn't expect it different. I didn't have a plan or something and I mean it was not a halfmarathon so I didn't think about it too much.

After 3 or 4 running sessions it started to get better and better. I never tried the 5k before the races in Florida but I also never even thought about giving up during the race.

THE FIRST RACE

The time ran, 8 weeks went by so fast and I could not look as fast as I stood at the start for my first race. It was 7am, really hot and Tallahassee is really hilly. Not the easiest conditions for the first 5k.
Long story short - the race was great, 30min for 5k although I had to walk some min and I loved being part of this big running community! This was the reason we decided to run another one at the end of my holidays and it was even better.

THE BEGINNING OF MY LIFE

This time has changed my whole life. Since then I am running regularly and already ran two halfmarathons and bunch of other races, did my Les Mills Bodypump license and all of my other trainer licenses. I stopped smoking and drinking alcohol, in some special moments I still do, but they have to be very special. :)

As you can see, I changed completely and I am feeling better than I ever did.

I have to thank everybody who was a part of this change and supported me. And I am telling you now: Everybody can change its life, you only need a goal and a strong will to reach it.

Now it is up to you. Read my posts and stories and learn what you can do to get healthier and fitter.

Leave a comment if you have questions to my story or if you want to tell me something.

Next post ist coming soon :)

Francy with endless FIT

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 55938.98
ETH 2932.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.21