Finally I'm here

in #introducing7 years ago (edited)

So, here I am, after waiting a week for my account to be verified. But let's not get started negatively, I am actually quite hyped to get started here. For the following reason:

I am a 27-year-old teacher at a high school in the Netherlands, I teach biology. I started working at this school this year (in the Netherlands a school year starts at the start of September and ends at the start of Juli, so that is nearly a full year of employment now. At this school, I have a couple of colleagues that really enjoy using the modern world and ICT into their classes, this includes social media and crypto currency. Lately we (myself and my colleagues) have started trading crypto currencies which we really enjoy, even our wives are beïng dragged into this, but let's stay on topic. One of my colleagues shared a video of @jerrybanfield about him, very enthusiastically, explaining about what steem is and how this works. This video got me completely hyped and I am now thinking about exploring the possibilities to implement steem into classes.

Social media can be incredibly interesting for study purposes and I honestly think that crypto currency will be the economic future (or at least will play a huge role in how we pay for things). Steem might help me explain this to the kids I teach.

What more can I tell about myself? I am married to my lovely wife for almost 3 years (time is flying) and we have 2 beautiful children: a boy of 2,5 years old named after me: Finn and a daughter of 3 months named after my sister in law called Fenna.

Here is a picture of me and my son on my bike.

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit @deflin :)

Welcome Bot Banner

I am a bot that greets new users of the community.

Make sure to participate in this weeks giveaway to get known in the community!

Here are some helpful resources to get you started:

If you have any questions about steem, just ping reggaemuffin, the creator of this bot with your question :)


If you find this bot helpful, give it an upvote! It will continue to upvote introduction posts. Your upvote will give it more power in that. If you think you have something all new users should know, please tell.


See what this is all about and support the bot: SteemGreet the second - submit your links!

Welcome to Steemit :)
I follow u, follow me back if u want lot of fun and amazing picture every day.

Welcome to Steem!! Upvoted and followed ya!!)) Im sure u'll love this place

Thank you, followed you back!

Welcome to steemit community. You will love it. Following links may help you to get started.
New Users Guide: https://steemit.com/welcome
Dos and don’ts on Steemit:https://steemit.com/steemit/@najoh/dos-and-don-ts-on-steemit
ChainBB Steem Forum: https://steemit.com/chainbb/@jesta/chainbbcom-a-blockchain-forum-platform-for-steem

Thank you for your tip, I will be sure to read it!

Welcome to the steemit platform. Looking forward to interesting contents from you for the betterment of the steemit community.
Please feel free to check out and follow @GLOBALFOODBOOK

I will follow, thank you for your reply!

Welcome to the platform, I wish everything work out for you. It’s not easy here but not difficult neither but just ask an extra effort, engagement is the key good luck I’m @goodaytraders Start by following people and they will do the same.

Awesome thank you for beïng helpfull!

Hello, welcome to steem it, you can follow us if you like to get some daily content, we can do the same for you :)

Wish you good luck on steemit, its awesome.

I already noticed the very positive vibe. Thank you for your reply, I will follow you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56586.53
ETH 2392.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30