Who is Zephyr?

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

I am a new cryptocurrency enthusiast who loves discussing and writing about politics and economics. I'm deeply enamoured by the latter and have been brought here because of the combination of two of my favourite things, liberty and money. As a libertarian, the decentralisation of money and the ability to obfuscate one's holdings from government are really attractive. It is my belief that cryptos are the coins of the future which is why I have jumped in this train.

As an avid writer of economics, politics and technology I'm here to give you my views on anything and everything that comes to mind, emphasising what you guys are interested in, of course. I'm a right-wing libertarian but respect all of you fellow liberty minded people, I expect and yearn to have my opinions challenged. This will hopefully lead to us all changing and improving ourselves as human beings.

Here's my political compass. Although this method of assessing one's ideology is far from accurate it is a good tool to get an idea and compare one's results with others.

Screen Shot 2017-06-13 at 8.36.03 PM.png

If you're into politics and economics I recommend that you do this test and save the results, maybe even post them. This way we'll be able to tell how we've changed and why. Take the test here

Furthermore, I will be creating a new series of content were I go over libertarian and political concepts including my stance and counterarguments. Feel free to contact me at any time with questions or comments, I'd love to hear your feedback. I hope you can all follow me on my journey to challenge my thoughts and learn.

"To feel much for others and little for ourselves; to restrain our selfishness and exercise our benevolent affections, constitute the perfection of human nature." - Adam Smith

Prise_de_la_Bastille.jpg
Storming of The Bastille by Jean-Pierre Houël

Sort:  

Welcome to steemit! If your looking for crypto currency updates, carpentry and a bit of photography follow me 😎
https://steemit.com/@cryptohustler

Also you should check out the minnow support! It's here to help us small guys grow!!

https://steemit.com/minnowsunite/@hypexals-spiral/minnow-support-project-how-to

DQmcy6s9nwLmRJ4ETSoXWUwmqQPuNsTA9ReRnofGZeJtKtp_1680x8400.png

Welcome to steemit community. You will love it. Following links may help you to get started.
New Users Guide: https://steemit.com/welcome
Dos and don’ts on Steemit:https://steemit.com/steemit/@najoh/dos-and-don-ts-on-steemit
ChainBB Steem Forum: https://steemit.com/chainbb/@jesta/chainbbcom-a-blockchain-forum-platform-for-steem

I'm in your corner of the compass.

Welcome to steemit! I like to follow people all over the world, of all different ages. I read introduction posts and follow people who seem legit and real! You totally seem interesting! Following you to learn more about the world you live in and how you see it from your local perspective! I hope you will check out my posts too now and then!- @sircork

Welcome to Steem @zephyr I have sent you a tip

Welcome to Steemit @zephyr :)

Welcome Bot Banner

I am a bot that greets new users of the community.

Make sure to participate in this weeks giveaway to get known in the community!

Here are some helpful resources to get you started:

If you have any questions about steem, just ping reggaemuffin, the creator of this bot with your question :)


If you find this bot helpful, give it an upvote! It will continue to upvote introduction posts. Your upvote will give it more power in that. If you think you have something all new users should know, please tell.


See what this is all about and support the bot: SteemGreet the second - submit your links!

Welcome to the family zephyr. Stay tune and have fun.

Welcome to the platform, I wish everything work out for you. It’s not easy here but not difficult neither but just ask an extra effort, engagement is the key good luck I’m @goodaytraders Start by following people and they will do the same.

welcome! I hope to be reading more from you in the near future. Enjoy your time here.

Welcome to Steemit. I hope you will enjoy it as much as I do. :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70557.88
ETH 3560.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75