Greetings from the Long White Cloud - Not a Weed Joke.

Greetings from the Long White Cloud - Not a Weed Joke.


Its 4:20pm here in New Zealand aka Aotearoa aka The Land of the Long White Cloud. I remain huddled as I write this introduction, warm in my blanket cocoon as the frigid evening air descends outside.

Current Auckland Temp (48.2 degrees fahrenheit for you NA folk), TBH feels a-lot colder.


Comfort monologue out of the way, I'm a hulking great NZ bloke from Mangere, Auckland that loves Food with my Whanau (Family), Gaming with Friends and the occasional Sesh with the Lads where I philosophize about life, friendship, the nature of existence and other goofy topics.

I like to write down a-lot of what I remember, at least the parts that make sense. I prefer writing more-so than face to face interactions (the downsides of Social Anxiety Disorder), its more for me than anyone else, the paper has no judgement of my thoughts. The paper merely accepts my input and recording the good times and allowing me to turn the pages and move on from the not so good ones.

So feel free to follow me if you want to hear some of my musings and shower thoughts, I'm glad to be a part of the Steem community and I hope to be a valuable contributing member.


My thoughts are like a rainbow, a bunch of pretty lights that don't really accomplish anything, I need to focus them through a prism so they can gain that laser focus.

Sort:  

Welcome to steemit! There are a lot of writers, travellers, foodies and artists around steemit, I can only welcome you from my perspective though 😊.

Here is my post about the basics of steemit. I was in similar position to you when I was struggling to grapple with this massive ecosystem. I hope it helps to speed up your learning curve.

Follow your frequent commenters and leave them a feedback/ up-vote from time to time. Keep participating in creation and curation. The best way to prove yourself here is by putting good quality posts and over time your reputation will grow. Good thing about steemit is that you continue to keep growing simply by staying active in other people's posts as well as yours.

Join steemit.chat and get into at least one Discord forum. Please feel free to use the links in my recent post to understand how you can use some of the popular steemit services and the various discord communities of steemit. Good luck to you here @yoza.ossan

Welcome and Thank You for being with us!! Following your Blog now

Hello Yoza.ossan I hope you enjoy your time here, its a great community ! Nice post, i will follow your account, please follow me at @khunfarang

Thank you sir and yes I lurked a bit before I signed up using it for crypto info and news but I really liked the posts I saw, the community seemed very welcoming and informed.

Congratulations @yoza.ossan! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You made your First Vote
You got a First Vote

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Welcome to steem @yoza.ossan, hope you enjoy being a part of the network and make lots of cash! minnowsupport may help you find your feet. Follow me if you are interested in free banners you can use on your posts!

Welcome @yoza.ossan to Steemit. This is an amazing place with awesome content. Look forward to seeing some of your posts. Please follow me @Dongbich
Upvote

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 63223.35
ETH 2688.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55