Hello Steemians , Its about time i said hello.

Hi everyone.

My names Tony and im 31 from the uk.
I have worked in construction most of my working life and started managing my own small construction firm a few years ago. I am also a bit of a computer nerd on the quiet : ) . I'm currently learning to code in c++ which is proving to be challenging and interesting in equal measures .

I have been on steemit now for coming up to a week and wanted to find my feet before saying hello to everyone. I have learnt so much in the past few days about this platform, from the dos and the don'ts, to what the real essence of steemit is all about. I still have lots the learn though.

I think honestly, i came here looking for the pot of gold i had heared whispered about , more interested in what i could get out of steemit than what i could give but i have come to realise its not what we can get out of steemit but what we can contribute that will make the biggest difference to myself and the community.

Needless to say im absaloutly hooked , I have spent about 15 hours a day for the last 4 days immersing myself in steemit and trying to get to know how she ticks. All i seem to have running threw my mind is the what my next article will be about and how we as a community can take steemit to above and beyond. I even have a note pad a pen by my bed so i can note down ideas that come to me as im drifting off to sleep : )

We have a fantastic community and the people i have spoken to have be amazing . I really do consider myself to be very lucky to have found steemit so early on.

I will leave by wishing everyone good luck with there forth coming articles and i am looking forward to meeting more of my fellow steemians out there on the waves.

Sort:  

I have downvoted this post, but upvoted the original as duplicate content is of no value

CG

Thanks for the heads up, i am still getting used to all this. Was interested to find out if a post did better at certain time of the day. Didn't know this was frowned upon. wont happen again. Thanks for the up vote though.

Welcome You to Wonderful Steemit World @xem!

Welcome to Steemit!

Welcome to Steemit! My Friend- Greeting From @dog

Welcome You to Wonderful Steemit World !

Welcome to steemit!


"How wonderful it is that nobody need wait a single moment before starting to improve the world." -- Anne Frank

I am a downvote bot. Contact @pharesim at slack if you think I am misbehaving. Please help fighting spam! Upvote this post to strengthen the bot, downvote the parent post if it has positive upvotes.

Not exactly sure why this has shown up ??? Tried contact phareism on slack but servers down currently

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.17
JST 0.032
BTC 63760.92
ETH 2737.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.60