My story / Mijn verhaal (Introduction)

My name is Rick, I'm currently 26 years young and live in the Netherlands. For those people who have been in Amsterdam: our capital is awesome, but it is not a very good representation of how our country actually is. I live in a city called Hilversum, which is around 20 kilometers away from Amsterdam. Hilversum is the place where most of our media is centered and is located in a region called "het Gooi", where a lot of Dutch celebrities live. Quite often the assumption is made that me or my family is wealthy because we live here, but that is unfortunately not true. I had to work very hard to get to the point where I am right now and have developed a mindset over the years that surely is going to bring me a lot of good.

This is me today (the picture is quite big. Anyone tips to shrink it a bit?)

I recently discovered Steemit during my endless curiosity on blockchain technology, that started about 6 months ago. I see a lot of positive vibes on this platform and although I'm not really a 'sender' on social media, I feel invited to post a lot more feed over here than for example on Facebook. I'd like to talk a lot more about blockchain technology, but I'll dedicate another post to that later.

I'd like to spend my spare time on sports. I grew up with football and played at a local club for about 12 years. Due to a lot of injuries (most of them were related to my huge growth spurt, I'm 2,01 m now), I stopped playing when I was 16. After that I started doing fitness and since a short while I do crossfit. Because of all the negative publicity in the bodybuilding community I was very skeptic about crossfit at first, but after trying it I think it is awesome. I'm not going to convince you to do crossfit too, but the only thing I want to say about it is to try it before you judge.

I think this will be enough introduction for now. If you have any questions about anything I decribed, feel free to comment below, I will gladly answer.

Sort:  

Welcome

Welcome to Steemit @westbrook-nl :)

Welcome Bot Banner

Make sure to participate in this weeks giveaway to get known in the community!

Here are some helpful tips to get you started:

Hello and welcome to Steem! :-)
Followed. Upvoted.
Follow me back guys, I will do the same 😘

Thanks! I'm following you back now!

Welcome to steemit :)
I m following you and eager to see your upcoming posts.
Hope you too follow me and give me feedback on my upcoming posts as well.

Thanks! I'm following you back now

Hey, Rick! Welcome to the Steemit Community! I wish you a great time on the platform, hope you'll make many friends and I can't wait to see your content. I have followed your blog, you can check mine as well and if you like my content don't forget to drop a follow. Have a nice day & Steem on!

Thanks for your kind welcome. I'll follow you back!

 Welcome to this incredible platform, hope everything will work out for you. Being here it’s not easy but not difficult neither only an extra effort will go a long way, engagement is the key good luck I’m @tinashe Start by Following ,Upvoting &Resteeming people and they will do the same. 

 Check the contest for newbies-https://steemit.com/steemit/@tinashe/600-followers-feeling-the-love-milestone-contest-of-sbd-inside-post-follow-upvote-and-resteem
*Thank you*
 

Thanks. I'm figuring it all our now. Your message helps a lot!

you welcome

Nice, upvoted, and follow :)
Check my profile

Thanks. I will!

Welcome to family :) Follow me back and I will surprised you on August 1 ;)

Can't wait what you have to offer! Followed you back!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58445.95
ETH 2616.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41