Tales from Wandering Minds

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

wanderingmind2.JPG

Hello World! Hello Fellow Steemians!

Well after a slight waiting period it is great to finally be accepted into this, dare I say it ... eSteemed universe of writers, bloggers, thinkers, scientists, economists, lifers, poets, dreamers, and community builders and ...

We are actually not one wandering mind, but a pair of wandering minds and this account is shared by two of us. Both transplanted from North America and living in Europe for the last 25 years and traveling many parts of the globe in that span. The creation of this account is a spillover of a good friendship developed over a few years of common interests shared over regular coffee chats together discussing the markets, economy, travels, psychology, cryptocurrencies, the mysteries of the opposite sex, careers and life in general.

On this feed, should you eventually follow it, you will find various musings on life, our coffee chats, random thoughts, serious thoughts, silly thoughts, and perhaps occasionally perhaps a well researched thought provoking article which may be about technology, news or anything really. Steemit is a white space, literally and figuratively, and we are looking forward to becoming a contributing and active member of the community to explore this fantastic, brave new space.

spaceman.jpg

Sort:  

Welcome to steemit! enjoy it here
I wish you the best! and hope to see you soon.

Thank you! Looks like your blog has some good Steemit tips.

Well this fellow wandering mind welcomes you both! Welcome to the community :) I'm definitely your audience for any thought-provoking articles... I love that stuff and I hope to foster some good discussions here in that regard. I'll follow you guys for sure. Cheers from Salt Lake City.

Thanks Joshua, geeze now we feel the pressure :)
Following you as well as we see you are a dreamer, philosopher, scientist etc as well :)

Nice to meet you! I'm new around here as well. I followed you and I'm looking forward to your future posts. Let me know if you need anything. I'm still learning the ropes a bit, but I'm getting there!

Thanks man! Appreciate it.

Welcome!! Unique intro speech. I enjoyed it.

Thanks :) ... I just read your article about the birds! I guess they will end up smelling tasty on the rotisserie ... but in the meantime looks like they will be living in the lap of luxury for a meat bird.

Yes they will be super delicious. I feel they should live in a decent place for their time here.

Welcome and Thank You for being with us!! Following your Blog now

Welcome to the community. your introduction was very nice. Followed. Follow me back 😘

Welcome to Steem @wanderingmind I have sent you a tip

Thank you bottymcbotface. Er, um, are you human? Nothing wrong if you're not, I am just curious :)

Hello @wanderingmind I hope you enjoy your time here, its a great community ! Nice post, i will follow your account, please follow me at @khunfarang

Welcome to Steemit, @wanderingmind!

Hope you enjoy being here!

This message was written by my introduceyourself bot, but I'm a real user :)

Shall you have any questions, feel free to reply to me. I'll gladly answer your questions :)

Thank you and congrats on a implementing this bot with the Steemit API. For now, we will stick with enslaving ourselves as real human steembots. Already I am spending probably 25% of my waking time on Steemit. :)

That's good to know. I personally spend almost all my day over here 😎

Hah, I am sure my 25% will probably increase a lot too :)

Yeah, most probably. For me it is addicting being here but I really like this.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63878.47
ETH 2625.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79