Ohio! I'm someone who've kept missing his opportunities for years, until now..

So I guess, I was just another traditional teenager with various ambitions and interests. But mainly..

     I had no clue what so ever about my future, my career, my hobbies etc. Basically everything stable and certain was unknown to me. Now, let me take you back in time to 2012, the year that changed that little kid's course in life.

   (I'm going to keep it simple and not tell you the details, because no one gives a s**t anyways)

     I was a 14 year old little innocent boy, who went to school, hung out with friends... and yes, started to watch youtube videos. Time went by and I started to gain interest in making videos myself and uploading them to youtube. Before you know it, I uploaded my first post commentary to youtube on 18th of December in 2012.

     After that, everything started to get out of control.. so to say. I started to gain subscribers fast and the more I uploaded videos, the more I realized... that this is the thing I want to do, the rest of my life. I made videos about me talking about different subjects to the camera. Also did a cameo in couple  of others youtubers videos.

 But time went by and I didn't make that much videos like I used to. Mainly because I was in high school and had some others things to do. Some time later I joined a band and played drums there about half a year.

With all these things together, I had almost lost all my interest in making videos. I made about 2 videos a year and I was kind of lost in life and didn't know what to do. I quit high school in 2016 and took a job. I've been working since then and it's been a complete standstill among my hobbies, interests and ambitions. 

     But now... out of freaking nowhere, me, my girlfriend and my best friend have had massive inspiration and motivational vibes... EVERYDAY!! We've all been so hyped and bumped up about this idea of making videos again, so we made our way here.. to Seemit. To share our ideas to you, in hope to find as much people that are like us. I believe, that together we are stronger and can do things I was dreaming back in 2012.

I don't wan't to work my 12h and 24h shifts anymore. I want to wake up in the morning, make some coffee and sit behind my monitor with my pc below it and just do what I am destined to do Make videos, have fun and never give up on this again!

Finally enjoy life, like we all shall do.


     Here I am, writing this very first post to Steemit.. just 50 minutes before my 12h shift. There are so many things I want to talk about. I just realized, you don't even know my name, don't know how I look like. Well, gotta' save something for the next time, eh? :P Actually no.. #scam

Until then, keep doing what you are doing and never back down on things you are passionate about!

Here's a little video we made couple of days ago. It's about that moment, when your roommate comes home drunk af. Amateur acting by me:

Sincerely,

Glen 



Sort:  


Welcome to Steemit @vonguthan!

I wish you much success and hope you find Steemit to be as rewarding and informative as I have.

Here are some links you might find useful.
Your stats on SteemNow
Your stats on SteemWorld
Your stats on SteemD
How to use Minnow Booster
How does Steemit actually work?

Introbot is hosted and managed with donations from @byColeman to help make your journey on Steemit truly rewarding. Your feedback is always welcome so that we may improve this welcome message.
Oh yea, I have upvoted you and followed you. Many blessings from @introbot & @bycoleman

Welcome. I'm glad to see you. Let's be friends

Welcome to Steemit! I hope you’ll enjoy being here as much as I do.

You might find these YouTube videos useful. They are created specifically to help new Steemers grow and be successful on Steemit.

All The Best!
Spencer Coffman
My Latest Article: 7 Step Article Marketing

Thanks for the tip, appreciate.

You're welcome! I hope the videos will help you out. Feel free to leave comments on them if you have any questions!

Will do, thanks 😉

Hello and welcome to Steemit. I'm Steward, but everyone calls me Stew and it's a pleasure to meet you. You'll find the Steemit community is very warm and welcoming and here's a post to help answer some of your questions:

The Ultra Beginner's Guide to Steemit- What to do 1st

Also, if you'd like to know more about me: My Steemit Intro
I look forward to reading your posts, pleasure meeting you and hope you stay in touch. Welcome to Steemit!
follow stewsak!

Ey' dude, many thanks and keep on doing what you're doing!

Welcome to Steemit! Hope to see some content made specifically for the community here.

Thanks man, will do 😉

Welcome to steemit @vonguthan. Join @minnowsupport project for more help. Checkout @helpie and @qurator projects.
Send SBD/STEEM to @treeplanter to plant trees and get an get an upvote in exchange of your donation (Min 0.01 SDB)
Upvote this comment to keep helping more new steemians
Send SBD/STEEM to @tuanis in exchange of an upvote and support this project, follow for random votes.

Congratulations @vonguthan! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

Click here to view your Board

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Carnival Challenge - Collect badge and win 5 STEEM
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness and get one more award and increased upvotes!

Congratulations @vonguthan! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Use your witness votes and get the Community Badge
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57305.83
ETH 3076.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40