New to Steem but ready to rumble by ways of storytelling

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)
Sort:  

I just searched for you so that I could check up on ya, and this is what came up. We have so much in common! Also, my husband went to school for film, too. At Full Sail. He also didn't want to be in the mainstream business. So what he does now is stream games. He has a dream to make watching his streams a movie-like experience. He's going to be streaming on dlive this week. You two will probably be quick friends. @inaliz

Hi there @ brightstar and nice to meet you @inaliz,

@brightstar, You just made me reread my intro post, haha!
Interesting to see how much has changed and how much hasn't in 11 months time :>)

Your husband went from film to streaming games. Did you know that my younger brother is an independent gamemaker and a pretty successfull one? Or did you miss that ( recent ) post? If so, here goes: https://steemit.com/gaming/@vincentnijman/the-best-of-both-worlds-practicing-portuguese-by-playing-my-brother-s-indie-game-minit

Making gaming streams a movie like experience sounds pretty awesome. Due to my brother, I've often thought of looking for some kind of mix between films and games but it never really led anywhere.

I actually almost got to make a trailer for a game by a friend of my brother, a year or 5/ 6 ago. That guy and that particular game, later became pretty famous in the indie game scene. The game that I did not make the teaser for is called: 'Hotline Miami'

C ya around!

Hi Vincent, loved your post. I can relate to some of the things you said, so I decided to follow you. Looking forward to reading more of your posts! @darnscotty

cheers for the follow, I followed you back!
This was just my introduction but I put some thought and time in it.

I really see the value of this platform and can't wait to add to it as well as learn and grow on a daily basis

all the best!

A microbudget filmmaker is an awesome hobby/passion. Allows you to tell a story on a small scale yet still have that grand feeling of creation. Happy to have you on board! welcome

Cheers Christopher!
It is indeed pretty awesome to be a microbudget filmmaker, but often very stressful due to the lack of money. For instance, it's hard to find people to attach to your projects and when you think you've finally found them, it's easy for them to drop out and focus on (better) paid gigs. Anyway, I don't want to complain. I enjoy what I do, most of the time. Making a living on it would be a bonus ;)

Anyway, money often makes things easier but not necessary better...

Thanks for that well-thought out introduction. I feel like you will be a great addition to the Steemit platform.

I can relate to you in many ways, including challenging established (often corrupt and unfair) authority, but I do have respect for those in a place of power who have integrity, good intentions, and respect for the public (although sometimes these honorable ones are much more difficult to find).

See you out there dude! I'll be following you now.

Cheers,

I definitely respect people in power - if they don't abuse it - but I struggle with systems, especially when they don't adapt to the times and take away freedom and creativity.

Have a great day!

Welcome to Steemit @vincentnijman!
I'm a bot-helper, and I'm created to help. Congratulations on the registration on Steem - you really like it here! If you like me, make an upvote of my comment and follow me. Your upvote will allow you to give more money to new users, such as you. Let's make Steem better together!
I follow you, and to get more upvote and resteem - follow me!
All the money I earn will be donated to charity.
Steem on!

Hi, welcome to steemit!! You can also check my posts about food and travel.. Follow me and i'll follow back, enjoy!! :)

Welcome to steemit I'm also new to steemit, it seems like a great platform with wonderful people, let's support each other I just followed you

Likewise - welcome!
and I follow you too now :)

Welcome to Steemit, @vincentnijman!

Hope you enjoy being here!

This message was written by my introduceyourself bot.

in that case, muchas gracias a tu introduceyourself bot! thank him for welcoming me

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 67928.09
ETH 3827.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.63