A Wee little introuction to 'Vibes Of 100 Monkeys'

Hello there I'm Forest, how you doing? 

Are you sitting comfortable?

Then I shall begin!

I'm a thirty something guy who is strolling through my own spiritual journey, not too unlike many of you! 

For quite a few years I have had a blog on and off, creating and deleting as my opinion of them changes ranting and raving about this and that, angry at the state of our world! But now I have come to realize that just resonates anger around the globe. I had a real urge to write a new posts; people must listen to what I have to say  “People needs to hear this babe, we need to come together or the shit will really hit the fan,” I’d tell my other half. I found this was not naivety on my part as such but as I now perceive a way of dealing with the massive amount of truth I was discovering. With a lot of people close to me thinking I was going down the rabbit hole of conspiracy theories (and their are a lot out there to confuse us) I needed to be a part of group who understood. My mind was becoming overloaded with unbelievable truths, the more I read the more I could see the horrible truth (although when the masses wake up… well there are no words for it… maybe euphoria yes I can’t wait) I had well and truly taken the red pill



Blogging was a great platform for a while, the community feel, people on my wavelength ahh bliss … BANG, realisation struck!

My realisation... the power of social media!  Back in 2012 (or there about) I deleted my Facebook account, this was momentous decision and as a result I lost touch with a lot of close friends, even though I send a ‘group message’ for people to use email to contact me in the future. People are sucked into the narcissism of social media, displaying their life to friends and randoms around the world, connecting them in a way previously unthinkable. The world has become a smaller place because of it, but is this a good thing I asked. No was the answer (in this context) I felt false, like I had to comment, like, share, take the test, private message, poke, poke back and read wasting my hours checking to see if something new had happened in my counted number friends lives. I was not ringing people, sending an email (or letter) like we used to, communication was becoming placid and distance without a real connection. So I left at the time saying “I don’t care about whether my friends can’t decide on a bottle of red or white with their tea”  Deep down my instincts were telling me the true (as my teacher always said, listen to your instincts you gut feeling if often right) reasons, which we have just been through. 

The main purpose is for us to understand no one is alone in these thoughts.  After a while I started the blog, a while after that a Twitter account with a pseudonym, just to promote the blog you understand not as a social media venture. Obviously after a while I was commenting, replying, debating, checking for new tweets, I was back there again the dreaded social media was taking away the social in my life again. So I deleted everything, all my accounts, for a while it was all fine happy as Larry I was. Then I discover a new type of social media, which turn out the same. I found ‘The Full Circle Project’ set up by #MaxEgan  it was great only people with the same mind-set as me and they all knew what was going on, the perfect social media for me… OH WAIT! Yes it was back the social media again. However this was different and people were talking about meeting up and creating some sort of action, brilliant my kind of people. Or so I thought they did talk and talk and talk about meeting up but it never happened, to be fair some people did but not action developed. To the extend I posted (my last post); ‘It's time to break that mold, time for action, time to break away from the conformity! Actions speak louder then words and videos, we ALL know the corruption but as long as we just sit and talk about it NOTHING will ever change.’ The videos were a great source of information but as I pointed out there was no action to follow


It was around this time I was fully realizing the truth in Gandhi’s quote stating we need to become the change we want to see in the world, Max Egan also talks about the pointlessness of protesting, as this gives the regimes authority rather than just going out and changing it from the bottom up. My though processes finally caught up with my instincts I needed to start small, building a real local community were people interacted physically and not through a wire. Writing about what was goings on in the world, trying to bring people together against the corruption and wrongdoing using social media was not my path anymore; actions and interaction was the key. After the lost of our first baby through stillbirth (and other complications in my life) I crashed my energies drained out of me and low mood struck me. Suddenly there was a lot of reflection time in my life to readdress my approached to life. Don't get me wrong we still need to come together, but it cannot be forced through what other might perceive as propaganda, just as I perceive the current so called media. Action is needed on a local platform. Here my journey changes at this point this crossroad, which is the point were I will start. 

Of course on back doing it again NOW! But I am writing to share the positive way I have found to change my life. And recently I have managed to manifest the good and things are really changing for the better. I have seen that by putting out the positive and acting the way I want to see the world changes can be made and are being in my life. 



So I hope I can now spread this among a few of you, Enjoy :)

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit Mate ... Nice Post, Followed You ...

Thanks much appreciated returned the follow :)

Welcome, and nice introduction. Looking forward to reading your stuff.

Nice work, i hope you grow fast on steemit ;)

Welcome to Steemit @vibeof100monkeys!
I'm a bot-helper, and I'm created to help. Congratulations on the registration on Steem - you really like it here! If you like me, make an upvote of my comment and follow me. Your upvote will allow you to give more money to new users, such as you. Let's make Steem better together!
I follow you, and to get more upvote and resteem - follow me!
All the money I earn will be donated to charity.
Steem on!

Welcome to Steemit. Love your intro. Followed and upvoted. Check out @travelkaki

Awesomeness @VibeOf100Monkeys! I am sorry about your previous blog.. Maybe you can really make big here! Just make sure you put the best quality content out the your audience to see and you will do great! So without further rambling, welcome to Steemit :)

I will try to do my best. Hope you will follow me and continue to enjoy. Many thanks :)

Thanks and I hope so. Please have a look at my posts so far. I still getting into it and build my confidence so any comment are useful :)

Welcome friend. Seems you have a love hate relationship with SM. It's liberating and connecting, and yet for some can be a slippery slope to narcissistic addition. Moderation I suppose helps for me.

You are awake and I'm glad you are here.

nice introuction. Followed. Follow me back 😘

Thanks Followed :)

Welcome and Thank You for being with us!! Following your Blog now

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58450.19
ETH 2652.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43