A brief introduction

in #introduceyourself7 years ago

Well... Hello.
I'm Uszak, which in Polish is a made-up word for big ears, such as rabbits'. It's all because I love fluffy bunnies and other sweet little animals despite the fact that I'm allergic to most of them.
So, I'm a grad student in Materials Science. Materials have always fascinated me so I wanted to explore the world of advanced materials and supramolecular chemistry, that is a part of science describing interactions on a level higher than atomic but still lower than those in macro-world. Basically, it's a core of nanotechnology.
Most of my free time I spend researching fuel materials for hybrid rocket motors, and no, in this case hybrids are not conventional/electric engine combination as in cars, but hybrid rocket motors are combination of solid and liquid motors - in the most common scenario they consist of solid fuel and liquid oxidizer.
Most of people would describe me as know-it-all, cold and distant person, but that's just my outer shell. Sometimes world is not worth it to share your true colors.
I hope to stay here for a while,
Cheers!

Sort:  

I'm currently a Chemical Engineering undergraduate with a great interest in the nuclear fuel and renewable fuel industries. I enjoy writing about and investing in cryptocurrencies in my spare time. Your research sounds interesting, I look forward to reading your posts!

Thanks, mate! Currently I'm writing a conference paper, so I'm a bit occupied, but as soon as I catch up with life I'll try to write a few nice posts about the topic.

welcome dude! following

Welcome to Steem @uszak I have sent you a tip

Thank you :)

Welcome to Steemit @uszak :)

Welcome Bot Banner

I am a bot that greets new users of the community.

Make sure to participate in this weeks giveaway to get known in the community!

Here are some helpful resources to get you started:

If you have any questions about steem, just ping reggaemuffin, the creator of this bot with your question :)


If you find this bot helpful, give it an upvote! It will continue to upvote introduction posts. Your upvote will give it more power in that. If you think you have something all new users should know, please tell.


See what this is all about and support the bot: SteemGreet the second - submit your links!

Hello there and welcome to Steemit! I hope you enjoy your time here and make lots of $$$. If you're interested in lotteries, please check my profile out @steemitlotteries. I run FULLY TRANSPARENT LOTTERIES with promotional posts where I issue FREE TICKETS for those who help me curate my promotions. All the best! :)

welcome to steemit.
Hope you have a wonderful time here
follow me to get a follow back :)

Welcome to steemit community. You will love it. Following links may help you to get started.
New Users Guide: https://steemit.com/welcome
Dos and don’ts on Steemit:https://steemit.com/steemit/@najoh/dos-and-don-ts-on-steemit
ChainBB Steem Forum: https://steemit.com/chainbb/@jesta/chainbbcom-a-blockchain-forum-platform-for-steem

Thanks for the tips ;)

Congratulations @uszak! You have received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard!


Participate in the SteemitBoard World Cup Contest!
Collect World Cup badges and win free SBD
Support the Gold Sponsors of the contest: @lukestokes


Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @uszak! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66201.27
ETH 3279.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70