5 Days On SteemIt - First Things I Did/Lessons

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

Hey guys, @unprovoked here.

Allright! It's been 5 days. Here is what happened so far!

  • I discovered the community is very helpful. I joined the discord channel, and found a bunch of people to get me settled in and ask any of my questions. Thanks to @mk40 who introduced me to the minnowproject!

chin.jpg
(This is my avatar on discord, watch/read One-Punch Man for reference)

  • I posted a bunch of content that I'm passionate about. This includes a comic, a science fiction piece that I'm working on, and a bitcoin value forecast.

  • This is where the cool thing happened. On Discord at the minnowproject, @rhondak helped review my writing and gave me some pointers!

  • Another user looked over my sci-fi piece and recommended I need some artwork. I told him I have no such thing, nor the skills to make one, so he whipped one up for me! Thanks @r0nd0n!
    mind-map.png
    (I like the old video game look a lot)

  • I spent a bunch of time checking out new posts and upvoting ones that I think are cool. This is me doing my part to make sure cool content doesn't get buried!

So, I feel like I have had a super efficient 5 days!

In the future I also want to post some DIY projects that I have been working on to help others who might wanna build the same stuff.

You can check out my stuff here.

Thanks for reading, and happy steeming! (Oh yeah that's catchy, rhymes and everything! Gonna go ahead and h2 this right here)

Sort:  

Hello welcome to steemit and i wish you good luck.

Thanks! What's your username mean? I always try to pronounce things and that one is quite the tongue twister lol

Good perspective -- I really appreciate straightforward posts like this and look forward to seeing more of your content in the future! I just followed you, and I hope you'll do the same so we can connect and continue to evolve and learn from each other! Remember, be yourself, because nobody does it better -- Full #Steem ahead :)

Follow me @tayken
Much ❤

I'm a huge anime fan ( as if you wouldn't be able to tell from my wolf'srain avatar) so I'm loving this post already.

People under appreciate how important that kid is to the plot :p

They truly do!

Welcome, Unprovoked! I love your attitude and enjoyed your post. You seem very humble and genuine and I love that you are already giving to the community. You're the kind of person I'd love to follow. I look forward to hearing more from you. Cheers from Salt Lake City

Thanks,

I appreciate that :)

Welcome to Steemit @unprovoked ! Nice post, i will follow your account, please follow me at @khunfarang

Welcome to Steemit @unprovoked!
I'm a bot-helper, and I'm created to help. Congratulations on the registration on Steem - you really like it here! If you like me, make an upvote of my comment and follow me. Your upvote will allow you to give more money to new users, such as you. Let's make Steem better together!
I follow you, and to get more upvote and resteem - follow me!
All the money I earn will be donated to charity.
Steem on!

Hey! Enjoy steemit!! Followed. Follow me back 😘

Welcome and Thank You for being with us!! Following your Blog now

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54610.81
ETH 2293.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35