The Plainest #introduceyourself You Will See

in #introduceyourself7 years ago

10 Print "Hello World"

20 Goto 10


Hi, I'm Tim - I'm not putting a picture of myself up on here for the moment. Mainly due to not sleeping properly for several weeks, so I look like a half-dried out bag of poo. That and my goto head-shot is over ten years old now, so I should invest in a new one.

About me:
Everyone says I'm awesome, though I don't understand why - I just do what I do and that's about it.
I seem able to do almost anything I turn my hand to without too much difficulty, so maybe that's why - though I feel I know less the more I do.

For many years I was a Special Educational Needs tutor in computing and IT.
I gave that up to study English, though that's currently on hold due to financial pressures - so now I'm currently working in IT as an interim tech support.
I also work with community groups teaching media skills, such as animation, photography, video production, etc. I also help out and produce banners, maps, leaflets and posters.

On a more personal level, I'm a carer for my partner who has chronic pain - rescue cats - look after our family of 8 cats - and try and tidy the house.

Anyhoo, I'm not much for self-promotion, so I'll leave it there.

One last bit - I am a smart arse, so ask me anything!

all the best,
Tim

Sort:  

Hello @ughtc welcome!!

I'm @andyluy and I've been here for almost 2 months, and I can tell you that steemit is the most amazing thing I've ever seen at the internet so far. I'm happy seeing it grows every day!

I had some hard time on the firsts week, so I spent some time searching information to improve my experience with it, latter I've decided to make posts about those and others helpful information in order to help the new ones to have a shortcut to get deeper knowledge of steemit and its potencial.

here is some of my posts, I hope It mitght be helpful to you:

SteemBnB(this post is not mine, it is fruit of an amazing Idea from @chicosonico, but I've made a traslate to portuguese, you can find it at the comments section)
steemit awesome tools #2
Steemit-Police First official Investigator
The Randowhale
Minnowssupport!

Here is a post from @hannahlicious That i think Is useful to have a look too (she is also a great source of information and high quality posts):
Randowhale is CHEAPER Now!!

I intend to keep posting useful info that I manage to gather, and in a near future some give away. Feel invited to follow me and if you have any question about steemit you can ask me in any of my last posts, I'll try my best to help.

Welcome to Steem @ughtc I have upvoted and sent you a tip

welcome to Steemit Ughtc !! Nice post, i will follow your account, please follow me ...

Hello and Welcome! Nice to meet you! Thanks for join

Hmmm What is the value of zero?? just kidding
hi I am @pranjalphukan do check my blog to understand steemit.com https://steemit.com/steemit/@pranjalphukan/the-concept-of-steemit-com

Welcome :)!
sup.gif

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 56386.16
ETH 2529.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49