Hi, I'm Travel Princess

IMG_1597.JPG

Hi, I’m Donna, a Progressive Traveller, who has been travelling extensively since 2001.
I joined Steemit at the end of 2017, under the name ‘Travel Princess’.

When I am not travelling the world, I make my home in Tumbulgum, Northern NSW Australia. Tumbulgum is an exquisite, small, riverside, village located at the confluence of the Rivers Rous and Tweed, overlooked by the iconic and majestic Wollumbin Mount Warning and surrounding Border Ranges.

IMG_2225.JPG

Although, I have lived most of my life in major cities, I fell in love with the Northern Rivers in the early 80s and moved there in 2012. One of the things, I most love about living here is how close I am to the river, mountains, national parks, golden sandy beaches, regional towns and beautiful Brisbane is only a short 90-minute drive away.

IMG_0537.JPG

Travelling the world is my passion and obsession. I am continuously researching, taking notes and planning the next trip. For me, travel enhances our lives and relationships. Travel excites us, educates us about how others live, it helps us to understand other peoples’ cultures and point of view, it can also make us more grateful and appreciative of our own lives.

IMG_4123.JPG

There’s something utterly addictive about travel. It’s not called the travel ‘bug’ for nothing. Travel can infect you for life! The more places I travel, the more destinations I want to discover. Each place I’ve visited has left me with great memories of the architecture, scenery, food, culture and its people.

Experiencing new cultures, devouring different cuisines and meeting new friends along the way are just part of the fascinating journey of travel.

My travel motto is: ‘There isn’t a place on this wonderful planet that isn’t worth visiting’. I started blogging to share the highlights of my region and travels, develop better photographic skills and have an outlet for my wanderlust nature.
If you would like to follow me, I’m on Facebook, Instagram and Google + under the name “Progressive Traveller”. My email address is [email protected]

I hope you enjoy my Steemit posts, read my blogs and follow me on social media. I’d love to hear your feedback and read your introduction and travel stories.

‘Remember, you often miss the beauty of things from placing too much focus on taking photographs. Be in the moment.’

Safe travels. Enjoy every minute…….like it is your last!

Happy Days, Donna

QTOR0745.png

Sort:  


Welcome to Steem @travelprincess.

Do read A thumb rule for steemit minnows - 50:100:200:25 for starter tips.

Spend time reading Steem Blue Paper to know how Steem blockchian works and if you still have any queries ask them on our Ask me anything about Steemit post and we will try to answer that.

All the Best!!!

Congratulations! This post has been resteemed as part of #newbieresteemday. The resteem initiative was started to spread encouragement, motivation and helpful tips to newbies that create quality content. To learn more about the initiative please click here.

To learn more about Magical Monday please click here.

Magical Monday.jpg

Welcome to Steemit, Donna! You are one lucky lady to have the opportunity to travel. I'm a stay at home mother and I travel through the screen of my computer :/ One day I would love to be able to pack up our things and travel the world. I think it is a wonderful thing for a person to see so many other places and I always love traveling with them as they share their experience!

Keep up the good work and steem on :)

Hi there, I remember the days when I wanted to travel and be free of responsibilities. Now, that my sons are in their 30s, I am packing in as much travel as I can......before precious grandchildren start arriving LOL

You are living my dream, good for you! I have just strayed my travels last year, the first out of the country place was Dublin, Ireland from the states I AM. I do plan to travel more in the near future. I followed you holding to get the so called inside scoop before I decide to visit some place else. Where was your all time favorite place? Just wondering because it may be my next destination :)


Welcome to Steemit @travelprincess!

I wish you much success and hope you find Steemit to be as rewarding and informative as I have.

Here are some links you might find useful.
Your stats on SteemNow
Your stats on SteemWorld
Your stats on SteemD
How to use Minnow Booster
How does Steemit actually work?

Introbot is hosted and managed with donations from @byColeman to help make your journey on Steemit truly rewarding. Your feedback is always welcome so that we may improve this welcome message.
Oh yea, I have upvoted you and followed you. Many blessings from @introbot & @bycoleman

Hi Donna how are you? Welcome on Steemit my friend and really cool intro ! Really nice and interesting places you have visited all along the way ! I would like to connect with other cool and passionate steemians. I’m posting music tutorials and other things related to music (and bitcoins:p). I’m the founder of the free music school communicasound. I'm really pleased to meet you. So i follow you and i will be happy to read your next posts in the futur. If you want, you can do the same and follow me. It’s important to have a family in Steemit :) Greetings from Paris. Peace.

Love it. Wed 14, I visited my mate Raven in Cudgen, we had confab for a few hours then drove to Fingal's head for lunch. After lunch and copious coffee, I drove a further 136km south to visit young lady for tea. Her name Raven as well. Evan's Head one of my favourite swimming retreats, but I couldn't stay o/n so about 2120hr headed back to Caboolture. Got home 0045hr. I don't pay tolls as I travel so infrequently south of the Brisie river. But I do have to carry a tree to Evans Head in a week or so. I'm working on a study, and will want to stop in Cudgen to discuss it with mate who is an author there, before taking tree on to other Raven. I want to move to Tweed, but prices around Coolangatta are so exie. Another subject to talk over with mate Raven in Cudgen. I will follow and Vote now, maybe resteem in morning, my bandwidth is low.
Keep on keeping on. 😇

Welcome to steemit, travelprincess! I really hope you become successful in this platform!

I can tell you want to travel to as much part of the world as possible. Have you ever visited the tropical island known as Puerto Rico? I think you will love visiting here :) Feel free to check out my blog posts incase you find something there that interests you. :)

I have my intro on my NYC travels I did last year: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@denoxblogger/hello-steemit-this-is-denoxblogger-s-intro-blog-hope-you-enjoy-what-you-read

And you can come join my Discord group where we help new members like you get more exposure on Steemit: https://discord.gg/WmxRnc3

If you do not have a Discord, making one is very easy! If you need help setting it up, I will be glad to do so. Great Intro post! Upvoted and followed!

Hi @travelprincess, welcome to Steemit. Thanks for your detailed self-intro. I am here to support a newcomer with a little upvote. Hope you will enjoy your time here! I recently added a new post with some tips for new comers like you. Do give it a read and I hope it will benefit you.

Definitely following! I am about to embark on some travels starting June in Europe....not sure how long I will be travelling for but will be looking here for some tips!

Where are you heading to in Europe?

Plan is to move to London for a few years.
Before I settle I want to cover Poland, Montenegro, Spain (have coverred Barca and San Sebastian)...then once I settle I will look to make another list!

Welcome to Steemit Donna, any future places you’re really looking forward to traveling to?

Coachella USA 🇺🇸😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63607.06
ETH 3476.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51