Travel with Me! Why I decided to try steemit :) ...


Hello Steemliners!

ABOUT ME:
My name is Vanessa! I'm a Texas girl who recently took on the adventure of travel nursing. Almost 2 years ago, life events turned my world upside down and I took a leap of faith. Within a month I had sold pretty much everything I owned and was on my way to a whole new state, a whole new life, a whole new adventure. I was both terrified and exhilarated, I would leave everything I had known behind but experience a new place and meet new people every 13 weeks.

MY PURPOSE:
Despite the fact that I've got a great career, debt is real! Whether you've survived college or tried it and just decided its not for you the simple fact is, "It's not cheap!!!" I graduated excited to do what I love, in the hopes of making a good living but the reality was I owed more than I bargained for. As the first to graduate from college in my family and number 3 of 9 children, I would say that I was poorly educated on how borrowing for college would affect my future after graduation. Not enough emphasis is placed on educating young college students about borrowing and the aftermath equals dollar $igns. So I've ventured on this journey with all of you to share my experiences while traveling, show you the places I've been, and see how fast I can eliminate the debt. Who knows?!? Maybe I'll become a steem machine in the process.

When I started paying off my debt I kinda felt like this... I asked the genie for a million bucks and instead got this:

Finally...

I look forward to posting on steemit, in the hopes we can follow each other and share in the prosperity, wisdom, and adventures!
Thanks for reading! Wishing ya'll peace✌️, love❣️, and prosperity 🤑!

Sort:  

welcome

Welcome to Steemit!

Thanks so much!!!

Hello travelnurse, nice to meet you and welcome to steemit :)
This project of you (travelnurse) seem to be interessting and I am curious to hear more about it. Never heard of anything like that.

Thanks! I'm hoping to post more information about how it works. I'll include photos and my experiences as I travel. Since I'm new to steemit and I have been doing travel nursing almost 2 years I have plenty to write about! Follow me and you'll get updates when I write a story :)

A good buddy of mine is also a travel nurse. I'm also a nurse myself but currently rooted here in Albuquerque. Looking forward to more posts from you! Follow me if you like.

I've Upvoted for sure. happy to meet you in this big family.
looking forward to your next post.
You can follow my food blog to know more about me @fatkid

Nice I will follow! I love food!

Bienvenida a Steemit! Espero que disfrutes de esta comunidad increíble, te invito a visitar mis post y si ves algo de interés puedes seguirme o realizar tu comentario te dare mi voto.

Muchas gracias por votar y su interés en mis posts. Te seguiré y te dare mi voto!

Thank you for the tip ;) Much appreciated, pennies make cents! 😉

Welcome to Steemit @travelnurse !! Nice post, i will follow your account, please follow me at @khunfarang

Thanks for the warm welcome! I certainly will follow :)

I live in Texas, I love to travel, and I joined Steemit yesterday! Welcome to the ride, let's see where it takes us

Really!?! Where in Texas. My parents are from Austin area. I'm a funky town Ft.Worth girl though. Lol! Excited to see where it takes me...thanks for the support!!

You are welcome. I live just outside Houston. Been to Austin and Ft Worth a few times. Enjoy!

Nice! I was born in Magnolia and lived in the Woodlands and Conroe as a kid.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59698.94
ETH 2303.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51