Introduce Yourself

housewife 1.jpg

I have heard a lot about Steemit lately and thought I would give it a go. I feel like in today’s culture of feminist values that perhaps it was my turn to show that more and more ladies are turning to traditional roles and finding that it’s what they have been looking for all along.

I am 34 and have been with my husband for 13 years now. Together we have two wonderful boys. My Husband is the hardest working man I have ever met, he is a carpenter and works 5 days a week rain or shine building houses, then comes home and is an awesome loving father to our boys. Together we own a small retail store where I work 6 days a week. I cook, I clean, I look after my household and I have a career and somehow between the two of us, we make it all work. With all that being said I still manage to live as close to a traditional life as possible. I would love to be a stay at home housewife but like 90% of young families, we cannot survive on just one income. I am hoping that by starting this blog I can motive, inspire and teach other ladies that it is possible and you make it your own as you go. Also I'd like to teach young men that it's okay to be a man, most women actually want that!

It is silly thinking that we can change human nature and the sooner we accept that the easier it all becomes. I wish to see the arrival of a society in which men are able to reach their potential as men and women are able to reach their potential as women. A society in which both sexes value each other for, and strive to better each other. I think this starts by understanding our roles and responsibilities as females and males.

According to research from the Yorkshire Building Society, most men want a traditional wife and in turn, most women are happy to accommodate. In fact, 44% of men said that the most valued attribute they want in a woman was ‘Taking care of the home’ followed by cooking and cleaning. I was once a very left minded liberal female that saw the light and although I'm no expert I do have plenty of experience and perhaps by sharing my life experiences and advice with others, I can make a difference.

Sort:  

I really agree with you here. We have a traditional family but our roles are a wee bit more progressive. I'll take my son to school and pick him up for example, and I'll cook on ocassion. Many other things - but our lifestyle is that I earn, she makes a home. It works. It really does :)

That's great to hear other families promoting the modern tradition life! I never meant to give the impression that I only do the women roles and my husband only does the man roles. We both pick up the slack for each other or it would never work. It's more that I feel more satisfaction in my roles as a mother and wife being in charge of the traditional female responsibilities and when I'm falling behind and he chips in I'm more then grateful and it goes both ways.

Welcome to Steemit @traditionallady :)

Welcome Bot Banner

I am a bot that greets new users of the community.

Make sure to participate in this weeks giveaway to get known in the community!

Here are some helpful resources to get you started:

If you have any questions about steem, just ping reggaemuffin, the creator of this bot with your question :)


If you find this bot helpful, give it an upvote! It will continue to upvote introduction posts. Your upvote will give it more power in that. If you think you have something all new users should know, please tell.


See what this is all about and support the bot: SteemGreet the second - submit your links!

Welcome to steemit, I hope you like this social network

Welcome to Steemit :) I understand your opinion and i like it how you think ;) In my opinion it is also possible, that both genders could change roles anytime, depending if enough money is there and that both genders have enough free time. I like it to cook by myself, so in this time my girlfriend could do something like write a story on steem :P

That's awesome that you cook for your gf, my hubby isn't the best cook ( don't tell him I said that) and don't get me wrong I'm no superwoman and my husband doesn't expect me to do everything but with any relationship it's give and take.

Welcome, excited to see future posts!

Loading...

Welcome to the community. Wishing you great success with Steemit. Followed

Welcome to the platform. A good tip for you,follow peoples and increase your reach. Follow me for awesome articles.

Welcome to steemit community. You will love it. Following links may help you to get started.
New Users Guide: https://steemit.com/welcome
Dos and don’ts on Steemit:https://steemit.com/steemit/@najoh/dos-and-don-ts-on-steemit
ChainBB Steem Forum: https://steemit.com/chainbb/@jesta/chainbbcom-a-blockchain-forum-platform-for-steem

You are my new hero! You own a small retail store and you like being at home raising your 2 young gents... good for you. I'm definitely grateful for having a #traditional family. What kind of construction does your hubby do?

Thanks very much and my husband does residential framing :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59226.71
ETH 2653.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50