You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Introduce Yourself

I really agree with you here. We have a traditional family but our roles are a wee bit more progressive. I'll take my son to school and pick him up for example, and I'll cook on ocassion. Many other things - but our lifestyle is that I earn, she makes a home. It works. It really does :)

Sort:  

That's great to hear other families promoting the modern tradition life! I never meant to give the impression that I only do the women roles and my husband only does the man roles. We both pick up the slack for each other or it would never work. It's more that I feel more satisfaction in my roles as a mother and wife being in charge of the traditional female responsibilities and when I'm falling behind and he chips in I'm more then grateful and it goes both ways.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59244.75
ETH 2651.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49