let this story be a reminder to all of us

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)


Read this story, to discover how and why I registered to steemit.

My name is Mike and today I 31 years old






I see my self as that guy:








but in real life i more this guy:








to be more spesific :








but sometimes:








so you may say i more combination of these guys

since I remember my self I was always trying to get my hand on any programming book I could find, the first book that I bought to my self for my 11 birthday was C++ can you imagine this most of the kids will love to get PS or XBOX for their birthday, but I bought my self a book of C++ with the money my parents gave me.

(in that time we had NES and SNES)

Credit Battletoads, *who remember?

since then my bookshelf got bigger and bigger, I never took programming as professional work because I loved it too much and over the years I learned that most of the time(not always) when you got paid for something you love with the time your love and passion just become "WORK", and you not really having fun from that anymore it's just another daily routine.

now I understand that it's called LIFE but hey I was young

I always helped people with their projects most of the time for free

I was one of the few people that were believing that if you give, and not only take you will receive something more.

in my later years I got a job in the hi-tech company and for serval years I worked there, I was working on technology and products that I really passionate about, and with a time even got promoted, in parallelI did many intresting project helped many other people with thier coding, was driving in a really nice car, well overall good life, and I had a goal(a mission) in my life and I was moving toward this mission and this job was A BIG milestone on my way to achieving my mission, I want to do something that going to be part of something big, some software or product don't know yet. but I know that I must leave a big positive mark on this planet as someone.

my friends that had Moving business told me how it's a good business and how they make money and they only need another truck to expand their business in this is why they needed me as a partner, after hearing all the beautiful stories I convenience, even that moving doesn't have anything common with programming, and web developing, and it's clearly not mine.

I quit my job in the HI-tech company and decided to start a business a "Moving company" I bought a second a hand truck, paid for the ads, and all other business requirements I put all my life savings and all my money into this.

FINALLY, MY TIME HAS COME

the moment we all wait and dream working for myself being own boss.

I worked hard and hated my self for years doing something that it's totally not mine I felt like a ghost and lost, without no purpose and the need to achieve something.

yes, I was involved in some major programming projects, websites, apps, and even helped many people develop their cryptocurrencies at that time no information wasn't available on the internet "how to create your coin 101" but I just did it for fun as a hobby and helped people with their code.

for me important is being part of something big.
but this all not my project and not my dreams and not my passion (this all was their dream and their passion.)

AND THEN I GOT SUCKED INTO LIFE

and the resource became my goal

the moving company is not my goal it was just one of the resources to get my goal one of the milestones
and I start to treat as a regular job and put all my attention in this and forgot about my dreams and goals.

this became the goal and the mission of my life, of course, we need to pay the bills but paying bills is not a mission is one of your milestones on your way achieving your goal, and not the mission of your life.

since then it's hard to me to find my self in this world, I felt empty because I doing something that I hate and not something that I love, and it's all because I did it to my self, instead of continuing with my life milestone on my way to achieving my goal, after hearing all the beautiful stories about how great and how much income this business can make I was convenience(at that moment I put stop to my self on my dreams).

SO...

WHY I REGISTERED TO STEEMIT

so since today I 31 years old I decided to look at my life in a different way and to do changes because I could live like this anymore I had enough seeing my projects and dreams stolen and broken because I doing them alone, and being surrounded with wrong people, and Bad choices.

I sure I, not the only person who had a similar or slightly different situation in their life, and fell a little "lost" in this world.

and as I decided to take my life back in this birthday, and this time make everything right and I want that people will learn from my experience. and together we will make more healthy decision in our life

this story is to remind people

always remember why you doing this and focus on the MISSION
and don't confuse means with mission
remeber to make surer you with the right people
get rid of people that not good for you.

there are many right questions that you can ask your self and other that will help you
to achieve your goals in life

here is 2 that I think is a must.
https://steemit.com/business/@toresto/2-right-questions-to-find-the-right-business-partner

so first thank you for reading my story, and remember to remind your self- about your dreams and moving towards by any means no matter the situation you in, you will make it.

and everything is possible.

and i going to do this, and i will update you on every step i take in my journy.

let this post be a reminder to our self that if you feeling that you doing something that is not yours.

stop saying "something need to be done"

Well "JUST DO IT"

today my 31 birthday but tomorrow is the first day of my life.


Sort:  

Welcome! Looking forward to your posts! We happy to have you here!

I wish you the best! Hope you gonna have fun with our community and see you soon.

thank you , I must say steemit community really warm and welcoming

@minnowfairy has sprinkled your post with a 16.53% upvote.
Want to earn regular passive income? Get attractive returns by delegating your Steem Power to us! For quick delegation: 50SP / 100SP / 500SP / 1,000SP / Others. Click here for full overview.

welcome to steemit and cant wait to see more post!

thank you for the warming welcome


Welcome to Steemit @toresto!

I wish you much success and hope you find Steemit to be as rewarding and informative as I have.

Here are some links you might find useful.
Your stats on SteemNow
Your stats on SteemWorld
Your stats on SteemD
How to use Minnow Booster
How does Steemit actually work?

Introbot is hosted and managed with donations from @byColeman to help make your journey on Steemit truly rewarding. Your feedback is always welcome so that we may improve this welcome message.
Oh yea, I have upvoted you and followed you. Many blessings from @introbot & @bycoleman

You're welcome. I use the links daily myself.

I wish you much success and happy birthday!

thank you once again.

deffentaly going to look at this links

Hi there! Welcome to Steemit. I'm glad you made it here. Looking forward to reading your post.

I'm glad as well.

This post has received a 25.00 % upvote from @moneymatchgaming thanks to: @toresto, @toresto. Upvote this Post to Support the MMG Community on Steemit! :)

You got a 16.65% upvote from @bearwards courtesy of @toresto!

This post has received a 3.65% upvote from thanks to: @toresto.
For more information, click here!!!!

Try the new Minnowhelper Bots for more information here

Do you know, you can also earn passive income after every bidding round simply by delegating your Steem Power to @minnowhelper?
you can delegate by clicking following links: 10 SP, 100 SP, 500 SP, 1000 SP or Another amount

Help support @minnowhelper and the bot tracker by voting for @yabapmatt for Steem witness! To vote, click the button below or go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and find @yabapmatt in the list and click the upvote icon. Thank you.

Voting for @yabapmatt

Happy birthday Mike, welcome to this community,, sad story,, but in God nothing is impossible.

thank you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56881.12
ETH 2338.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38