2 right questions to find the right business partner

in #business7 years ago (edited)

before starting any business if you not going han(solo) you will probably need a one business partner at least
and finding the rights business partners for share business could be an easy task if you ask the right questions.

there is no such thing a bad experience every experience is a learning experience as long as you learn from your past mistakes but a smart person prefers to learn from other people mistakes.

and like many other people, I learned this on my skin and did many mistakes before I learned to ask my self and my future business partners the right questions.

there a lot of questions to ask and today I going to share only 2 but in my opinion, those questions
are the milestones must.

1) ask do they have time for success
while it may sound as an insane question, you may be surprised how people willing to jump into any project and say "YES" without thinking do they really have the time for that.

as from my personal experience, everything went great but then my partner forgot that in Monday he must be with his kids, then on Fridays than suddenly study on Thursday and so on...

and without understanding, you found your self-working alone

I asked him why you didn't finish your tasks his answer was stupid " I had no time"
and it was stupid because "you don't have time to success".

so always ask do they have time for success.

2)always matching expectations
our view of the world is different than others and most of the time people tend to think the other has the same key value.

for instance for me working for the business and stay late till 4 AM is normal.
and for my partner working in business hours and no more than that is normal.

and we had an argument where I was claiming that he not working enough for me, and then he said I "never said that I planning to stay till 4 am"

so always match expectations from both sides and you will avoid huge problems and Disappointments in the future

more questions to come in my next post

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58015.02
ETH 2381.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42