How to [Make] Friends and Influence People? An Introduction's a Good Start!

in #introduceyourself8 years ago (edited)

As a new Steemit user, I've enjoyed reading others' introductions and getting to "know" people a little; now it's your turn to get to know me.

My name is Rachel; as of this writing I'm 36, I've been married for (almost) 16 years, and I'm a stay-at-home homeschooling mom of four.  (I'm also a homeschool graduate myself.)  Those are the basics, but that part isn't very exciting.  

More about me in a nutshell:

Blogger.  Author.  Lover of color.  Christian.  Natural health aficionado.  Frugalista.  Bibliophile.  Compassionate Entrepreneur (with Trades of Hope).  Music fan.  Chronically ill.  Crafter.  Army brat.  Whole foods cook.  

If curiosity killed the cat, it's a good thing I'm not a cat, because I have a wide variety of interests and I love to learn.  This curiosity drives me to a revolving door of new projects -- including the aforementioned blog and books, as well as a couple of websites in the works, and the college degree I'm currently working on (in Complementary/Alternative Medicine).

I have big energy -- I call myself a walking sonic boom -- and I'm passionate and logical, leading some people to view me as "scary," but I love people, so if you don't write me off because I ticked you off in the heat of a debate, at the end of the day I can get along with nearly anyone.  (Even if we disagree.)

If you want to learn a lot more about me, you can check out my blog by clicking on its banner:

Random Facts About Me

  • I've been rapelling and scuba diving ('though only in/on a practice tower and swimming pool, respectively).
  • All of my babies were born underwater.
  • I've moved a minimum of 12 times (I don't remember the moves from toddlerhood, so I can't count those), but I've spent about 4/5 of my life in the same state.
  • I'm short.
  • I don't have a favorite color or favorite song, because I like too many.
  • We own almost 4,000 books.
  • I'm a Green Bay Packers fan.

Find My Books on Amazon

Rachel Ramey's author page on Amazon


And just for fun, here's one of my favorite videos.  This is Lindsey Stirling, one of my favorite YouTubers, whom I discovered via Peter Hollens, another favorite musician.


 

Sort:  

wellcome

@titus2homemaker great intro. Wow 4,000 books? Anyone would think you like to read or something? hahaha I'm pretty much the same, and have just landed a contract that is doing a video series about exposing the auto-immune industry, as it's 100x larger than cancer and heart disease combined. :)

Oooh; I'd love to see that when it's available!

I'll keep ya posted, and I will be posting something to my page about it too.

Good to see you here Rachel. Well done on your first post :)

What do you call a bear with no teeth? -A gummy bear.

Ciao! Ciao!

Wow! Incredible story! I'm getting ready to homeschool my 6 year old. Any advice?

Mostly the question my mom always asks people starting out, "what would you do with him/her if no one told you that you had to 'do school'?" Most parents would intuitively involve their children in educational activities that are not overly rigid, but then hear the word "school" and kind of go crazy. 6-year-olds don't need to do school the same way 16-year-olds do, when they aren't part of a mass system that requires it for efficiency. :)

Enjoy your stay!

I really enjoyed your post.

Welcome to Steemit @titus2homemaker!

Here is some interesting info that will help you create AMAZING content. (Will change as Steemit grows)

How to Create Successful Steemit Content:

Reading & understanding the above posts will give the reader a SIGNIFICANT advantage on steemit.

Everyone is rooting for you!

Good Luck!,
steemit.tips

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63186.04
ETH 3392.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50