Introduce myself. My name is Journey, it's a pleasure to meet you!

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

Hi my wonderful Steemmates!

My name is Journey (yes it's my real name) and I joined Steemit on 18 June 2017! Here is my selfie. :D
FullSizeRender.jpg

My first language is Chinese, I'm fluent in Mandarin & Cantonese, and I can read both simplified & traditional Chinese characters (something that i'm actually quite proud of. lol) I was born in Beijing, then moved to Guangzhou, Singapore, Hong Kong (briefly) and I have also lived in Canberra, Australia for a few years. I love all the places that I have been to or lived in, and the older I become the more I learn to appreciate the beauty in each person, place and event.

Currently i'm living in Singapore. <3

Now i think it'd be fun to introduce myself further through answering some ice-breaking questions. If you like this idea please answer these questions in your self introduction too! (And please remember to tag me so i could see your answers ;)

  • If you could have an endless supply of any food, what would you get?
    Sweet potatoes. That's how we survive on Mars, Matt Damon. Better than potatoes. (Referring to The Martian.)

  • If you were an animal, what would you be and why?
    A pet turtle. Because it's so chill.

  • What is one goal you’d like to accomplish during your lifetime?
    Learn as much as i can about the meaning of life and the universe.

  • Who is your hero? (a parent, a celebrity, an influential person in one’s life)
    My parents and close friends. Leslie Cheung, Jean-Paul Gaultier, Vincent van Gogh, Pablo Picasso (his paintings in 1932,) Thomas Downing, Mark Rothko, Conan O'Brien, Satoshi Nakamoto, Joseph Murphy, Igor Ledochowski, Gabrielle "Coco" Chanel, Alexander McQueen, Audrey Tautou, Juliette Binoche and many more.

  • What’s your favorite thing to do in the summer?
    Siesta! Sing! Dance! Swim! Drink watermelon juice by the beach with my loved ones. It's summer in Singapore all year round so... staying indoor with aircon is sweet too.

  • If they made a movie of your life, what would it be about and which actor would you want to play you?
    Would be fun to have an AI play me. It'd be a story about a girl realizes that she's not a human and she can teleport and time travel. Yay.

  • If you were an ice cream flavor, which one would you be and why?
    Coffee, because it's perfecto.

  • What’s your favorite cartoon character, and why?
    Chibi Maruko-chan, because she's so adorable, mostly silly and lazy. lol
    chibi-maruko-chan-film.jpg

  • If you could visit any place in the world, where would you choose to go and why?
    Probably somewhere hidden from the public, because why not?

  • What’s the ideal dream job for you?
    Just Steemit.

  • Are you a morning or night person?
    I'm 30% crepuscular and 70% nocturnal.

  • What are your favorite hobbies?
    Something creative, something artistic. Making something with my hands, doodling, painting, graphic design, dressmaking. Swimming, playing tennis (not good at it,) playing table tennis (not very good at it either. lol) Watching movies and TV series, hanging out with good friends, learning new things!

  • What are your pet peeves or interesting things about you that you dislike?
    None.

  • What’s the weirdest thing you’ve ever eaten?
    Snake. Fish milt. Chicken feet. Century egg.

  • Tell us about a unique or quirky habit of yours.
    My mobile phone is always on silent mode with vibration off too.

  • If you had to describe yourself using three words, it would be
    Beautiful, empathetic, curious.

  • If someone made a movie of your life would it be a drama, a comedy, a romantic-comedy, action film, or science fiction?
    Romantic science fiction with a little bit of action and a lot of comedy.

  • If I could be anybody besides myself, I would be
    Is this a trick question?

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit @thisjourney :)

Welcome Bot Banner

Make sure to participate in this weeks giveaway to get known in the community!

Here are some helpful resources to get you started:


If you find this bot helpful, give it an upvote! It will continue to upvote introduction posts. Your upvote will give it more power in that. If you think you have something all new users should know, please tell.

hello journey! you're the first singaporean i've seen since joining steemit. nice to see more of us joining the community!

i'll play your game and answer 2 questions, don't want to flood the comments section with something too long :p

  • If you could have an endless supply of any food, what would you get?
    eggs. i could survive easily on an endless supply of eggs. they provide me with all the nutrition and energy i would need!

  • If you were an animal, what would you be and why?
    i'd probably be a really fat cat. not sure what breed, but just a lazy ass cat that only eats and sleeps

hahahaha omg i used to eat 6 eggs a day! Eggs are definitely one of my favorite food too! Glad to meet a fellow Singaporean here on Steemit! Yayyyy!

likewise, and i'm following you, looking forward to your next post! feel free to holler if you need help with anything. always happy to help out a fellow country-person :)

Welcome! I joined today also.
Really good intro I should have thought of that lool
Please check my first post and vote if you like it I will follow you back :)

Hi @crazysub! Welcome to Steemit too! All the best !

Hello and welcome to steemit!

This is a great place and with a great community – Glad to have you @wassa :)

Here is a gift for you to watch! This will help you understand how steemit works, Just skip the intro music. https://steemit.com/steemit/@wassa/have-you-just-joined-steemit-then-this-will-help-you-to-get-started

hi, welcome to steemit :) follow me and i will follback
wow, maruko-chan my favorite cartoon :)

Hi beautiful Fitri! Nice to meet you! We are neighbors hahaha ;D

hahaha, ya i know it.. i wish you always writing in the steemit and happy

Very interesting name @thisjourney. Never heard of that name before. Looks like you are always on a journey ..Lol . I believe learning multiple languages is the best exercise for the brain and it makes you a lot sharper. So you are right to be proud of it . Looking forward to your posts and welcome to steemit

Thank you @gyanibilli! Your photography is heavenly! You have a new follower :D

Thanks a lot and good to know that :)

Thank you! Look forward to seeing your self introduction too! :D

welcome aboard journey, glad to see you made it... ;-)

hahahaha thanks my dear!

Welcome to this community! You've lived in some interesting places! Onward and upward.

Hi John! Thank you so much! What a wonderful project you are doing now! Love your gardening and farming! I spent 3 months working as a farmhand in Bundaberg, Australia in late 2011. It was one the most meaningful experiences for me and i always remember it fondly. All the best to you and i'd love to follow you on your journey too!

Wow, that sounds like an awesome experience! Connecting with the earth is something that can benefit us all!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61830.18
ETH 2457.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54