Hello Steemit!! Here's My Intoduction - theylive

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

Photo on 6-21-17 at 9.04 PM.jpg

Hello my new Steemit Family!

My name is Drew,

First off -- let me just say that I am beyond excited to join this community. The wealth of information and circulation of ideas is unparalleled on any other social media platform. There seems to be a lack of duckface selfies, pics of your meals, and status updates about how lit the party was last night. To me this is a good thing -- and is much more worth my time and attention.

Anyways, back to the real reason for my post. I'm an IT professional, freelancer, and critical thinker with a wide variety of interests. I'm a huge advocate of physical activity and absolutely love sports and competition in general. I also enjoy traveling and exploring. Here are some pictures of my recent travels:

20170306_151808.jpg
(From my Dallas trip, the view from Reunion Tower was incredible!)

IMG_20160506_221740.jpg
(Exploring Chicago for the very first time! It was like nothing I had experienced before)

20160423_181148.jpg
(Had to post this one regardless of the name on it -- it was the most beautiful building in Chicago imo)

But what I am truly passionate about is uncovering the truth about the world we live in for myself and others. We, especially in the United States, are lied to constantly from the moment we learn to communicate. This is unacceptable -- many out there need the wake up call I once received. I will be paying it forward and focus on shedding light on matters that most won't touch.

They live -- and we sleep. It's time we wake the F*ck up and look up from our smartphones.

STEEM ON FAM!

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit @theylive :)

Welcome Bot Banner

Make sure to participate in this weeks giveaway to get known in the community!

Here are some helpful tips to get you started:

Welcome to this incredible platform, hope everything will work out for you. Being here it’s not easy but not difficult neither only an extra effort will go a long way, engagement is the key good luck I’m @tinashe Start by Following ,Upvoting &Resteeming people and they will do the same.

Check this contest for newbies- https://steemit.com/steemit/@tinashe/600-followers-feeling-the-love-milestone-contest-of-sbd-inside-post-follow-upvote-and-resteem

Thank you
resteem follow upvot gif.gif

Thanks for the encouragement!

Hey Drew, welcome to Steemit :)

Looks like you dig those Big City Nights

upvoted
@shayne

Thanks, I definitely do!

Hey Drew! Welcome to Steemit! It's always great meeting another fellow traveller! Any definite plans for your future travel?

One of my best friends comes from Chicago but I've never been in the U.S. as an adult. I would love to go see the city one day. What gives it its charm?

I am also a fan of fitness and swim laps every day when I can, wherever I am!

Hey! I don't have any definite plans for travel at the moment, but I'd love to take a trip to Mexico in the future.

The most interesting part of Chicago to me was the sheer size of the buildings and just how many there were. It was like nothing I've ever experienced before.

Oh you're a swimmer, huh? I swam for years when I was younger! I was a lifeguard for multiple summers as well.

I've always wanted to go to Mexico. If you end up going, post pictures to Steemit, I would love to see what it's like there!

Big cities like Chicago seem so busy and overwhelming. London is a big city, but most buildings are low-rise and town-like. You don't feel rushed all the time.

Swimming is my hobby, nice to meet someone who saves those who can't swim! Sounds like a great summer job, too, being a lifeguard. :)

Enjoy your day!

Welcome to Steem @theylive I have sent you a tip

Congratulations @theylive! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Duck face :P ..... also what i like about it are no ads :) ... .. would love to read more posts by you .. keep posting
Upvoted the post!
You Can check my blog and follow me @utfull if you like
Will follow you back! See you around.

giphy (8).gif

WELCOME! HOPE YOU GONNA LIKE OUR STEEMIT COMMUNITY! Here is a MUST READ STUFF FOR NEWCOMERS! Cheers! :)

https://steemit.com/help/@reggaemuffin/complete-guide-to-what-is-steem-it

ALSO CHECK @kid4life

Welcome aboard, Drew! Follow me at https://steemit.com/@bitgeek

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 62876.86
ETH 3399.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43