This is my introduction and it’s all about music!

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

Hello fellow steemers! My name is Gustavo Salton...

                                                   

And I’m here to talk a little bit about myself and one of my biggest wishes: Deliver my music to the world!  Today is also my birthday (yay), so one might say my steemit persona is coming to life on point. I was born in São Paulo, Brazil. During my childhood, I had very few artistic experiences. Later, on my teenage years, I had to move to another state, where I got in contact with music and a variety of genres that shaped my preference to what it is today. 

That includes reggae, folk, brazilian popular music and rap! Since then I’ve learned to play guitar, percussion and some piano too. Also worth to mention that I LOVE cinema. I’ve written short films, shows and a few movies… Still trying to get any of them produced, tough. But that’s for another day! 

Back to music… I am now 22 years old and recently realized the number of songs (In English AND portuguese) I’ve written and the fact that I hadn’t ever really tried to record and sell them. So, what did I do? Let’s just say I smashed my piggy and paid for a studio to record one my most “commercial” songs…  

And it was OK! You can listen to it for free over here:  

However, to be honest, that wasn’t the feeling I was going for… Most of my songs have a darker and more realistic tone to them. Besides, I had a flu prior to the recording and my voice wasn’t exactly pristine. Regardless, I think it was a good experience. I don’t have money to pay for another recording, but I do have the will! I’m linking another one of my songs so you guys can get the picture:  

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=S6ZPlNAoewM

I think it’s also worth to mention I produce beats using Ableton Live… But I’ll also leave that for another post. So that’s that. Let me know if you enjoyed any of the songs, and be sure that I will post more if the response is positive. MUCH more. Help me with my dream, guys! OH, please follow my Instagram:  


@gusalton - https://www.instagram.com/gusalton/?hl=en 


Cheers and love from Brazil!

Sort:  

Hello @thesalton! Welcome to steemit! :)

Welcome to Steem @thesalton I have upvoted and sent you a tip

Welcome to Steemit @thesalton! :c)

That is a very interesting introduction.

Have you considered the possibility of slowly gathering the equipment necessary to record the track yourself? These days a lot of interesting stuff can happen - even with a little assistance from digital remastering. Good luck!

Since you're new here, a quick read through this post may prove helpful.

@pathforger Oh yes! I do have some equipment and I'll post some of my home recorded work. It is easy indeed to master your track with professionals trough the web these days :) Thanks for the advice! I'll be sure to read it.

Welcome @Thesalton!! Nice to see more people like you - here joining steemit ! Becoming a steamian is a great adventure! Here you can win money while bloging ! At the beginning it wouldn't be easy, but it isn't impossible. So just write from your heart and everything will be allright. Wish you much luck! Cheers! Greetings, @khunpoom !

Nice, a new Steemian, more or less ^^ Hi @Thesalton I hope you have fun at this place. don't hesitate to contact or follow me at any time :-) See you around @chrisx

Hi!!Nice to meet you and glad to see more people like you in this comunity Steemit! Becoming a steaminion is a great adventure, a good idea and a good hobby! Here you can win money while bloging and writing stories from your life! The start it wouldn't be easy, but it isn't impossible. So just write cool stories and everything will be verry good. Wish all the best! Seya!
With love, @dianamihaela!

Thanks for the words @dianamihaela!

with love.
Don`t forget to follow me !

Hey bro! Welcome to steemit, hope you find this platform a good place to share your content!
If I ask you to sing a falsetto would you do it?

Next video I'l be sure to include a sweet falsetto ;) thanks @piratemonkey

Cool music Gustavo, welcome to steemit

Welcome thesalton to Steemit great platform to express and learn new things, enjoy.@kevinace

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59519.52
ETH 2532.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52