I'm DB, and I'm Introducing Myself!

Now this is exciting, my first (hopefully of many) Steemit posts!

I'm a postgrad Theoretical Physicist at university in the UK, and I have a wide variety of hobbies, passions and things to kill the time when I'm not knee-deep in writing code. I love to travel; cities, mountains, beaches, you name it, I'm up for it! I was born on the small island of Mauritius, and grew up all over the world.

Mauritius.png

I love music, I'm a big rocker and metalhead (and my neighbours hate me for it). I mostly go for death metal and atmospheric/post black metal, and I'll definitely be posting about this, as well as about my favourite classic rock bands.

Like most people here, I'm fascinated by crypto, blockchain and tech. This comes hand in hand with another topic I am extremely passionate about, liberty and freedom.

If you've read this far, then seriously, thanks! But why should you follow me? Well, I've had some cool adventures and I've got a lot of opinions, probably too many. Here are a few things I'll be posting about in the future:

A travel review of my recent trip to Oslo, Norway.
Why do so many young people reject liberty?
Scandinavian black metal and why (I think) it's awesome.
The time I came ridiculously close to fighting a bear (True Story!)
My favourite D&D adventures!
Why I sold my Ethereum at $13......

Oslo.jpg

If this sounds interesting, please give me a follow and check out my posts!

I'm so excited to be a part of this great community, and I hope I can make a positive contribution to it.

Have a great day ;)

Sort:  

Welcome aboard, @thelifeofdb! Interested to hear about why you sold your ETH at $13. It rings all too familiar over here... ;)

Welcome to Steemit @thelifeofdb .🎉
I liked your introduction post. Hopefully, you will enjoy your stay here and make a fortune, haha.

I published an article recently about how to build your follower base more efficient. You might want to check it out as a small help for the start.

If you also want to try your luck join my giveaway!🔥 You can win 200€ worth of gifts!💰

Welcome to Steemit @thelifeofdb! Hope you enjoy it here.

 Welcome to this incredible platform, hope everything will work out for you. Being here it’s not easy but not difficult neither only an extra effort will go a long way, engagement is the key good luck I’m @tinashe Start by Following ,Upvoting &Resteeming people and they will do the same. 

JOIN SLACK COMMUNITY WHERE WE SUPPORT EACH OTHER
👉 CLICK HERE

Thank you

 

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60562.69
ETH 2903.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34