I belive a brief introduction is in order.

ME.JPG

What's up people?! My name is Jarin. Heard about steem during a recent dive down the crypto currency rabbit hole and thought I'd give it a try. So, a bit about me, I'm 22, work as a diesel mechanic and shop manager for the family business. We do contract mechanic work for several freight companies in Arkansas and Louisiana. I'm a bit of a jack of all trades, my interest range from cars to guns, games, mma, and most recently crypto currency mining. My main goal for this blog is to create shareable database, of sorts, for all my projects and random new obsessions. I hope you enjoy and stick around.

Sort:  

Jarin @thegunmetalindex your welcome to this platform. Make sure your active in the platform, make friends. Build your steem power. See you.

Hi welcome to steemit come visit my blog
And and I've followed you if you need me to ask
Come to me

@putrakhan

Welcome to Steemit @thegunmetalindex!
I'm a bot-helper, and I'm created to help. Congratulations on the registration on Steem - you really like it here! If you like me, make an upvote of my comment and follow me. Your upvote will allow you to give more money to new users, such as you. Let's make Steem better together!
I follow you, and to get more upvote and resteem - follow me!
All the money I earn will be donated to charity.
Steem on!

Hi @thegunmetalindex! Welcome to (what I believe will become) the best social network on the internet! I know it seems like a like a lot to learn at the start, there are a couple of things you can do without much effort to start getting your followership up quickly.

First, make sure to follow @bot-helper so you have a better chance at getting some exposure on your content. You can check out what I mean by taking a look at this link. Also consider following @minnowsunite and @minnowsupport

Next, take a look around the Steemit community and check out the chat rooms. You want to start getting known, so take a little time to chat with others and promote your introduction link (in the #postpromotion chatroom)

Finally, check out some of the tags and topics on the right side of the dashboard. Find a topic you are interested/knowledgeable in and start commenting. The more great comments you make, the better chance you have for people to start following you! Feel free to follow me as well (@randomness) so we can go on this journey together!

Good luck getting started and just remember to take it a day at a time. Rome wasn’t built in a day!

Welcome @thegunmetalindex to Steemit! I hope you enjoy your time here, its a great community :) Nice post, i will follow your account, please follow me at @khunfarang

Thanks for the follow!

Steemit is so interesting, as is the cryptocurrency stuff. I'm brand new to it all, but love it all already and can't get enough of it!

Welcome to the platform! You'll love it here. Xx, Kay

Hey Jarin! Welcome to the community, following

Thanks for the follow!

Welcome to the platform. I am an building engineer. I have a 1100hp Detroit diesel for my back up power system. If you are interested in #paragliding I have been posting my adventure on here.

That's awesome! How much power, electrical, you getting out of that Detroit? I can power my house off the generator I have on the RV.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 64785.95
ETH 3471.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51