Who You Are! | Introduction & Steemit's Untalented Contest

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

Well, here goes......

I've been here on Steemit nearly a month now. I wanted to wait to introduce myself to give myself time to explore and learn about this community called "Steemit". So....here I am Steemit! It's been a very long and busy week with work and life that it's now the weekend and I finally get to do this. This is certainly a new chapter in my life with social media, blogging, etc.

I love music (all kinds),



Image Credit

dogs (especially huskies),


14141569_10207263089351228_6504758643650605917_n.jpg

photography, the beach, learning new things, fast cars & trucks, helping others, and life in general. I'm a Senior Mechanical Designer, designing oil & gas and power generation equipment. I went to school for drafting and design and found my position as a drafter 12 years ago. Since then I've worked my way up to my current position and transitioned to a few different companies to get where I am now. I've been going to college for a degree in mechanical engineering off and on as life doesn't always give us the required time to do so all at once. This current break in schooling has led me to explore the interwebz and discover Steemit.

When I first joined I wasn't sure to make of it. This idea of blogging and being rewarded for it with Steem Power and Steem Based Dollars was and still is very new to me. I didn't know much about cryptocurrency besides Bitcoin or even how to get into investing and trading of it. Since I've been here, it's been encouraging to find endless amounts of information about cryptocurrency as well as all the different topics to blog about and discuss with the community. Given the overwhelming (at times lol) amount of information, I found it somewhat difficult to find posts which had 3 things I view as important such as quality, reliable, and useful. I then found @surpassinggoogle. His posts, comments, and followers have given me the hope I needed to see there is actually a community of people on here trying to interact with everyone and encourage them with those 3 things I find important in a blog/comment.



Image Credit

Recently, I read a post by @surpassinggoogle for a contest #untalented where everyone is a winner. In response to this contest, I decided my introduction and entry for the contest would go quite well together. I took some time to gather my deep thoughts as to what I would write about and draw for it. In my deep thoughts, I've noticed I'm a person who is driven. I have a drive inside me that pushes and propels me forward in everything I do. I don't do anything halfway. I'm either all in or all out, there's no in-between. My desire to learn as much as I can about everything that interests me leaves me quite busy yet knowledgeable in those areas of interests. It explains why I can completely tear down and rebuild every part of a car from bumper to bumper or why I'm now in over my head in this Steemit thing. I always jump in with both feet but didn't think it was that deep! Ha ha! Yeah....it's so deep there whales in this Steemit Ocean. There's so much to learn about Steemit and on top of that there's so many people to learn about who are also helpful in this new-found journey.



Image Credit

Hopefully the whales are as nice as the one pictured here.


Like this post? Upvote! Follow! Resteem!


thbrewster.jpg

Sort:  

welcome to the magic that is steemit!

Welcome to steemit @thebrewster
I am also a minnow here and @surpassinggoogle has been my inspiration here since I started here nearly a month ago. Well, everyone who knows about him here does too.

Thank you for the welcome!

You are very welcome.

Welcome to Steemit, @thebrewster! I'm new to steemit also and have found it to be a place where you can express yourself ... most anyway you like. You sound as if you are a most energetic, talented person with a lot to offer the community. I am sure you will do well. I look forward to following you and seeing your posts.

Thank you for the welcome! I haven't been able to post as much as I have liked lately but most definitely will be posting more soon. I feel like I have plenty to offer Steemit.

You're welcome and thank you for turning me on to @surpassinggoogle as well.

You bet! You'll find he's a positive inspiration to more than just my post, but to everyone who comes across his path.

Great introduction @thebrewster - glad to meet you!

Thank you and nice to meet you too!

Sorry for delays in my response and curation. I have been trying to regenerate power all along but its all good.
Please read this post to see how my comment response will happen. You will enjoy it and be empowered by it:
https://steemit.com/steemit/@surpassinggoogle/humanity-is-the-brother-next-to-you-my-gift-to-humanity-read-my-comment-response-to-untalented-who-am-i-part-1-a-repository-for

Hey! No need to be sorry one bit. I completely understand the time it takes to fully respond to everyone who participated and then doing so within posts of your own addressing multiple people in that same post. That's a lot to put together on top of a whole lot more to read before you do put it all together. You're an inspiration to so many, I believe you fully comprehend just how many based on the participants alone. I look forward to your response! I hope you don't mind but I have a "new" to me saying that comes from seeing how you've been such an influence. I call it Steem Rollin! It's cheesy but I like cheese. Haha!

This post recieved an upvote from minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowpond on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond

This post was resteemed by @resteembot!
Good Luck!


Curious? Check out:


The @resteembot users are a small but growing community.
Check out the other resteemed posts in resteembot's feed.
Some of them are truly great.

Great post! I can see that you have signed up recently so welcome aboard. I just upvoted you for this as you deserved it and don't forget to upvote others!
As you only recently joined the steemit community it can be hard to recieve lots of steem power so you could give @MinnowPowerUp a go. This service lets you earn up to 30% more steem power than just powering up! It's a subscription based daily upvote bot that draws its power from a delegation pool. I made this post to explain the system in more depth and show how I earn over $1 a day in upvotes.

Thank you for the welcome and I appreciate the upvote! I look at the bot too.

@royrodgers has voted on behalf of @minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowpond on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond. To be Resteemed to 4k+ followers and upvoted heavier send 0.25SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo

This post was resteemed by @resteembot!
Good Luck!


Curious? Check out:


The @resteembot users are a small but growing community.
Check out the other resteemed posts in resteembot's feed.
Some of them are truly great.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62300.84
ETH 2421.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56