IT'S FRIDAY. LET'S HAVE SOME BEER BATTERED FISH & CHIPS

1.jpg

Hello steem! i am new here and i want to introduce myself with some delicious tips of making battered fish and chips. I hope you will learn something.
So let us get started. Here you will need to set a colander in a big bowl of ice water and slice the potatoes lengthwise about quarter inch thick. After that, stack the slices and cut into quarter inch sticks by adding them into the ice water.
You will refrigerate for about an hour. Lift the colander out of that ice water, rinse the potatoes well and then pat very dry. As you work, preheat the oven to 350 degrees. You can add half of the potatoes. For about 5 minutes fry until tender but let them remain colorless. Remove with a spoon (preferably a slotted spoon) to a plate. Repeat this with all the remaining potatoes while increasing the oil temperature at 365 degrees.
So far so good! Then you will have to whisk three-quarter cup all purpose flour, rice flour, some baking powder, 1 teaspoon salt and put some cayenne in a large bowl. Fun part here is you now have to whisk in the beer until it is smooth and wait for exactly 5 minutes so that it thickens. Season the fish with salt and dredge it in the remaining half cup of purpose flour while working in two batches. Dip in the beer batter as you let the excess to drip off.
Fry until it is crisp and golden brown only for about 4 minutes. Put it in a rack and sprinkle salt on it then keep it warm inside the oven. You can increase the oil temperature to 380 degrees and while working in two batches, you will fry the potatoes again until crisp and golden brown for only 2 minutes. After that, drain in a paper towel plate then season with salt.

Perfect! Now you can serve the fish and chips with malt vinegar and lemon wedges...... Have fun my steem friends!

Sort:  

Welcome to Steem @thaenlightened I have upvoted and sent you a tip

Hello Thaenlightened I hope you enjoy your time here, its a great community ! Nice post, i will follow your account, please follow me !

Hi there Thaenlightened :) - Welcome to Steemit ! I am @digital-gypsy, nice to meet you !

Hello Thaenlightened
welcome to Steemit ! If you like sportsbetting have a look at my blog bwin:)

Nice, a new Steemian, more or less ^^ Welcome Thaenlightened I hope you have fun at this place. don't hesitate to contact or follow me at any time :-) Cheers @chrisx

Welcome to Steemit, @thaenlightened!

Hope you enjoy being here!

I'd like to remind you of Steemit.Chat (https://steemit.chat) where you can talk with others, promote your post in their promotion channels, and have a great time :)

Once again, enjoy your time on Steemit, and shall you have any questions, feel free to reply or ask in the #help channel of the chat!

Hello @thaenlightened. Welcome to Steemit. I am David. I wish you have a happy journey here.

Hello !I am @minnowhelp, nice to meet you Thaenlightened,
I do track some @booster upvote runs and try to figure out, if this booster upvote really giving a value.
With this upvotes you can earn some money here, if they provide a value. That's what I am testing for new Steemians !

Im mysession#1 I tracked amongs I tracked amongst other users the upvote boost of @happymoneyman, he boosted his post value to $23.00 , which was $5.05 more than before the booster upvote !
And that with just an investment of $1.96 !

So if you want to see the results of my work, feel free to follow me @minnowhelp

Welcome to Steemit Thaenlightened !

Welcome to Steemit @thaenlightened!
I'm a bot-helper, and I'm created to help. Congratulations on the registration on Steem - you really like it here! If you like me, make an upvote of my comment and follow me. Your upvote will allow you to give more money to new users, such as you. Let's make Steem better together!
I follow you, and to get more upvote and resteem - follow me!
All the money I earn will be donated to charity.
Steem on!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59538.61
ETH 2658.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45