Howdy Steem Peeps! - TahoeChris Here!

IMG_7982.jpg

Hey everyone, pretty new to the Steemit Community and wanted to introduce myself.

I am an art director/photographer from NYC, but moving to LA in a week. Check out one of my posts explaining the epic road trip I am taking to get there. And feel free to follow along.

I shoot on a Sony A7rii and Fuji X-Pro1 for digital, and a Leica M6, Leica CL, Hasselblad 501c, and Contax T2 for film.

I love shooting film and I'm so glad its making a come back. Anyone have any favorite film types?

170510_ContaxT3_NYC_080007.jpg

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit @tahoechris :)

Welcome Bot Banner

Make sure to participate in this weeks giveaway to get known in the community!

Here are some helpful tips to get you started:

Welcome to Steem @tahoechris I have sent you a tip

wow a director and a photographer ... Looking forward to see your work in your future post welcome to steemit brother .. would love to read more posts by you .. keep posting
Upvoted the post!
You Can check my blog and follow me @utfull if you like
Will follow you back! See you around.

Welcome! Looking forward to seeing some more of your work

I love shooting Kodak Portra 400 most of the time, but I usually switch it up every roll.

@jameslano I like portra400 too! also portra800. definitely going to be bringing some of that with me.

giphy (8).gif

WELCOME! HOPE YOU GONNA LIKE OUR STEEMIT COMMUNITY! Here is a MUST READ STUFF FOR NEWCOMERS! Cheers! :)

https://steemit.com/help/@reggaemuffin/complete-guide-to-what-is-steem-it

Welcome to steem. Lots of great photographers. You use that old SLR?

thanks! I shoot on a few old film cameras. and my gf shoots on an old Nikon F4. definitely have love for the old SLRs!

Hey! You're moving to L.A.? I'm in L.A.! I'm looking for more L.A. Steemians! What a wonderful coincidence that you're at the top of the introduceyourself feed just as I started to look! I'm hosting an open mic for L.A. steemians on July 7th. You'll be here by then I assume? Come perform or be an audience member!

yeah! altho, bc of the length of the road trip, we won't be out there till the middle of July. So ill miss your open mic. but def keep me posted on future ones!

Shucks! But yeah! Will you be going to comic-con?

Welcome to Steemit!

Welcome to this incredible platform, hope everything will work out for you. Being here it’s not easy but not difficult neither only an extra effort will go a long way, engagement is the key good luck I’m @tinashe Start by Following ,Upvoting &Resteeming people and they will do the same.

Check this contest for newbies- https://steemit.com/steemit/@tinashe/600-followers-feeling-the-love-milestone-contest-of-sbd-inside-post-follow-upvote-and-resteem

Thank you
resteem follow upvot gif.gif

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67491.07
ETH 3345.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72